We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, private, conveniant, simple, too good, too easy, the best !”
Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #9 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My title says it all. The hosts are there (only) if you need them. Otherwise they're invisible. They were the most obliging hosts I've ever experienced. Everything about our stay there was absolutely 100%.
We're back there next year !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachthebeachnpnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

Important to note that this is 4 Star Qualmarked. I booked the Studio Chalet because my brother and his family had already booked the 2 BR Chalet. The Studio is lovely and cosy (with heat pump which is important in winter), very nicely presented, with a small kitchenette big enough to prepare breakfast and small easy meals, and separate bathroom. It is conveniently located to town and just a short stroll down to the lake for a lakeside walk. The hosts, Alex and Christine are a delightful couple and very gracious hosts. They serviced our rooms daily. Our generous package included a bottle of wine, a massage by Alex and a $25 voucher for a local Restaurant. Highly recommended for couples or individuals and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to other people or returning myself. Thankyou Alex and Christine for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Wanaka Peak-Sportchalet for seven nights and it was so much more than we expected for such a reasonable price. The chalet is lovely - private, modern, clean, spacious and cosy - with a full kitchen, dining room and even a courtyard out the back. The toasty woodfire was perfect way to warm up in the middle of a frosty Wanaka winter.

Owners Alex and Christine were absolutely wonderful hosts and could not have been more helpful, giving us advice on places to go, putting on a lovely breakfast and even starting the fire for us in the afternoon so the chalet was warm when we got back from a day of skiing or exploring.

I would thoroughly recommend this hidden gem to couples/families looking for a place to relax and call home for a few days while visiting stunning Wanaka. We would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raloux39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiNZ367, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank selinaweber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiNZ367, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristiNZ367, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
532 reviews
2.4 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#15 of 53 in Wanaka
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#3 of 53 in Wanaka
119 reviews
14.4 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 53 in Wanaka
376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wanaka Homestead Lodge and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: £73 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette or self-contained Chalet. Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. Check out the promotions on our web-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing