We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of da Vincis Pizzeria - CLOSED

da Vincis Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We wanted a nice Italian meal. When we came across Da Vinci's we thought this has to be great they were so busy. They found us a table & left us there for quite a while before giving us a menu. We ordered & were very disappointed at the quality of the meal. The staff were not friendly & service was not good. would not go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Most of the pizzas are good but the Da Vinci pizza is the best. The fish and chips are quite tasy but do yourself a favour and give the Chinese buffet a miss. Overall worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve_G_1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Used to have great pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Sadly the new owners have turned what used to be a great pizza joint into a oil smelling Asian takeaway.....
If you want a good pizza go to The Cow instead.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zeland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza -- delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

excellent pizza, and fries - a huge meal, and great value.We had been walking the Routeburn Track so this tasted all the better after 4 days in the hills. They do take outs also, we ate our meal there, it is a busy place, so is very popular.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kiwigoingabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quirky Pizzeria that also serves Chinese Malay food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Quirky Pizzeria that also serves Chinese Malay food.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed da Vincis Pizzeria also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing