We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow service”
Review of Cheeky Monkey Cafe - CLOSED

Cheeky Monkey Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
East Maitland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We ordered a coffee and cake early one morning and while the cafe was fairly busy, we waited 25 minutes for our coffee, while the cake was delivered to our table in less than 2 minutes. Coffee was nice when it arrived but it would have been nice to have both coffee and cake together.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Ate here twice on this trip and a few times before. Have always had nice food and great coffee, service was pleasant and prompt.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank markkellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancakes/Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We ate our breakfasts here one late morning. The food was very tasty, well presented and portions were generous. The pancakes were especially tasty and well presented. Centrally located in Wanaka in beautiful surroundings and scenery in the area. The service was fast and staff were friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast! Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

If I were a local, I'd grab my breakfast and coffee at the Cheeky Monkey! It has a nice spacious atmosphere with good food that is not too pretentious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 484AshleyT484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This cafe is really well done! Sunny outdoor tables, fabulous and quick service, impeccably clean with a great selection of delicious food. Well done, highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afzqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeky Monkey Cafe also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing