We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome"!!!”
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #40 of 81 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Awesome"!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

What can I say.... originally from Bradford, West Yorkshire (one of the Curry capitals) i have family in Wanaka and on every visit i can't wait to head to my favourite curry house. I can honestly say Bombay Palace is The Best !!! Awesome staff, Awesome Curry, oh my word Awesome Naan....Thank You and look forward to coming back on my next visit !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VWPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    19
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good authentic curry”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great curry made to the spice we wanted. Would definatly eat here again. Much more authentic than other curry houses in the area!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank carolAsneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The restaurant is not that flash but the food was pretty good. would recommend it .. its in the town center and are open for lunch ...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrGNagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Takeaway”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Decided to order a takeaway from the Bombay Palace having looked at the good reviews on TripAdvisor. The service was very friendly, and contrary to other reviews, the wait time of 25 minutes was spot on! This allowed us to go to a local bar and have a drink, and everything had just arrived when we got back. Both the regular and garlic naans were good, and everyone was happy with their meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kp2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We are locals and have dined here more than I care to remember! Finally getting around to leaving some feedback. Staff are super friendly, atmosphere is relaxed and the curry is outstanding! Many friends have also eaten here with us, most self proclaimed curry experts from all corners of the globe. They all have commented on the quality of the curries. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing