We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry around”
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #39 of 85 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry around”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had a great meal last night. Been here 7 times and is always to a high standard. Friendly staff are great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    19
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Caters well for Gluten Free”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a very enjoyable meal at this restaurant last night. Lots of options available for me to eat and owners very keen to please.
Hadn't been here for 10 years following a bad experience but recently learnt it has been under new ownership for the last 5 years and it is so much better.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LivNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Awesome"!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

What can I say.... originally from Bradford, West Yorkshire (one of the Curry capitals) i have family in Wanaka and on every visit i can't wait to head to my favourite curry house. I can honestly say Bombay Palace is The Best !!! Awesome staff, Awesome Curry, oh my word Awesome Naan....Thank You and look forward to coming back on my next visit !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VWPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good authentic curry”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great curry made to the spice we wanted. Would definatly eat here again. Much more authentic than other curry houses in the area!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank carolAsneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The restaurant is not that flash but the food was pretty good. would recommend it .. its in the town center and are open for lunch ...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrGNagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing