We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Wanaka”
Review of Wanaka Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wanaka Cottages
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect stay in Wanaka”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We loved staying at Wanaka Cottage. The perfect place to enjoy a wonderful stay in Wanaka. Even without great snow we enjoyed many so many activities. The cottage is very well appointed and certainly suited my husband and I and our friends.

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds, lovely bath and spa bath. Well appointed kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We love being able to take our well behaved miniature schnauzers on holiday with us.
Great to be able to stay in five star accommodation and enjoy your pets company.
Thank you for being so understanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This well equipped cottage is clear evidence of thoughtful owners wanting their guests to enjoy their holiday. On arrival we were greeted with champagne, freshly backed muffins waiting for us as well as bread, butter and milk. Everything is in pristine condition and there is not an item lacking.
We could not fault this gorgeous and tasteful abode and found it a delight to stay. We would happily return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PostieBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a great place to stay and relax. We felt welcome the minute we entered the driveway. The house was immaculately tidy and clean, everything is of high quality and in as new condition. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in presenting the house and put a lot of love into details. I could not think of anything missing. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapua, Nelson
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Wanaka Cottages and this time we stayed in the Cottage which is equally as lovely as the house. It is beautifully equipped with everything you could possibly want and is extremely comfortable in every respect. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wanaka Cottages to anyone seeking luxury, privacy and a wonderful home from home to relax and chill out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I had an amazing weekend at Wanaka Cottages with our 14month baby. There was ample room for him to run around but enclosed so that we could relax. Every need was anticipated, there was olive oil and spices in the kitchen to cook with in a beautiful and practical kitchen. This is more than a holiday house - it is a home away from home. The beds are exquisite, the spa is divine and we left so, so relaxed. The owners keep this place impeccable and manage to think of everything! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and enjoyed the kitchen!
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Wanaka Cottages in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We arrived to fresh muffins and immaculately presented homes. Our extended family group of 12 enjoyed an awesome holiday and the house and cottage provided the quality space and relaxation we wanted.
The spa pool was a real bonus after a day out and and we had some excellent weather over the 9 days.
Highly recommended and if in Wanaka again we will definitely rebook.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review - the house and cottage do work well together for bigger family groups - we look forward to having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Cottages

Property: Wanaka Cottages
Address: 11 Orchard Road, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous holiday home and cottage to stay for all seasons...Luxury 5 Star Wanaka accommodation providing peace and tranquility, views, quality, comfort, space and facilities. Wanaka Cottages offers a choice of either our 5 Star luxury Holiday House OR luxury Cottage Wanaka Accommodation. Wanaka Holiday Home (sleeps 8) Wanaka Cottage (sleeps 4). The cottage is perfect for couples and honeymoons and the house and cottage both fantastic Wanaka accommodation for skiing holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing