We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground in Wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best campground in Wanaka”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Quiet, magnificent views, friendly, clean and wish had the time to stay there longer. Just out of town and was a bit of a hike walking back ( we are not that fit), beautiful walk along the lake though. The showers were nice and hot and camp kitchen clean and very user friendly. There is a great place to sit and enjoy your meal with huge telly, warm fire and computers to use with Wi Fi available. The setting is gorgeous and staff were friendly with very helpful travel advice. We will stay there again when we return next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello Michelle,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! October is a great time to visit Wanaka as it is warming up and town isn't as busy. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014! Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    105
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
219
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at this campground rather than the one closer to town. This would have to be the cleanest, most well-run and organised campground we have ever stayed at! The bathrooms were literally sparkling clean, the park is in a lovely setting and the spas and sauna were very enjoyable. On check in the office staff very friendly and helpful and so good to hear there are no extra charges for showers or WIFI etc. Our kids loved having the chance to meet the wee puppy and to have a go at feeding the pet lamb - many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi Christine P,

Thank you for your awesome review. Arent the puppy and lamb adorable?...We're very lucky to have them running around the park. Im sure the cleaners will be pleased to hear you found our bathrooms 'sparkling'....they boys do work hard to get them shining! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we see you again sometime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location facilities sauna hot tub warm showers no silly charges and limits brilliant kitchen and tv/social room with log fire very friendly and helpful staff wanaka is a great little town a short drive away with nice bars and restaurants

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Director of Sales at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello Stan 401,
Thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is warming up now for the summer months so the fire is no longer needed but it will be back up and running before we know it- hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Th best park I have ever stayed in! And made my trip!
the facilities was so clean! Which is so hard to find when you're travelling in campervans.
They had hot tub/sauna, which was perfect on a cold winters day.
Wifi was included as well in the price, which was a rare find.
The facilities such as the kitchen and bbq was great.
And the staff are amazing and helpful!
To top it off, location of perfect as well!

Was mean't to stay for one night, but ended up staying for a few more.
Would definitely come here again, and definitely reccommend to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi Nellz B,

Thank you for your great review. Im glad we made your trip, thats superb to hear! We agree the spa on a winters day is the best thing you can do, we definately take advantage of this. Glad to hear you loved everything at our park...hopefully we see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in winter. The park is set back from the town so it is nice and quiet. The amenities are clean and new and well heated. There is also a nice big lounge that we used to let our baby stretch his legs after being cooped up in a campervan all day. ( We got a discount for staying a few nights too! )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this place. The staff were friendly and helped us out with everything that they possibly could. The location is awesome - just outside of the main town centre, but close enough that you could walk, or failing that, they offer a courtesy van service :) We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin, and the facilities were great. The main heater in the living area works brilliantly (a must if you stay in winter like we did), and there were several other heaters supplied for the bedrooms. Under floor heating is installed, which is better than some of the hotels in the area. So what do you get? All of your basics (which let's face it guys, fantastic reviews or not, it is a camp ground/holiday park not the Hilton - keep it realistic) so cups, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, cutlery sufficient for six people in our cabin. Our bedding configuration seemed to be a queen a double and two singles. There were two couched in the living area, so again, enough seating for 6, as well as a dining table. There was a patio area off the living area, and also off the third bedroom, both of which offered access to the large lawn/picnic area, and had great views over the township, the lake, and through to the mountains. The spa (which you book for in 30min lots) was a welcome comfort at the end of a long days skiing.

To all of the staff here, keep up the good work. We will be back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent campervan tour of New Zealand! The facilities were excellent, especially with a 3 year old the 'family/disabled' bathroom was great, even had its own heater!! All was very clean and the park was well cared for.. Great Rates & Free WIFI was a bonus too!
Would definitely recommend this park to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kell82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi Kell82_12,

Thank you for your review. Its awesome to hear you made use of our family bathroom, it definately can make things easier !! Im glad to see you had a great time with us, I hope the rest of your campervan tour was 'sweet as' :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing