We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We had 2 excellent nights in a cabin at the park.

The park is very well looked after, clean tidy and well run.

The cabin's themselves are a tiny bit tired but they are a great size, have good facilities and the view is just stunning!

Each unit has french doors, leading out to a small terrace which then leads down to a large grassy area with picnic tabes.

There is free unlimited wifi, laundry facilities, a bbq and spa.

The park is nicely situated a short walk from town, its lovely and quiet, very relaxing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bananabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi Bananabiker!
Thanks for your feedback... We have since added another cabin which is brand new and in the new year we have more to arrive! very exciting times head. We are pleased you had a nice time in Wanaka and at the park- Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    103
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
130
218
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Had one night in our campervan here.
It is nice and quiet up on the hill out of town, nice mature trees and views.
Ralph the lamb and the playground were huge hits with the kids and also the free DVD helped with bedtime.
Showers are free and nice and hot.
Laundry is coin operated but there is no cash out facility on eftpos here so make sure you have coins with you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emily152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello Emily!
Ralph is very popular and has grown alot no doubt since you stayed... He got too greedy with his bottle so he is now on a strict grass only diet :D
Unfortunately we no longer do free DVD hire it will now be $5 per movie as so many were coming back damaged :( but great that you got to enjoy the use of this :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

what a spot.while on your travels,don't miss out on this lovely little place.Great views of Wanaka and only a short drive to centre.Stayed in accommodation right on the lawn with great views over the lake and tomb.Kids loved it here as they had the whole lawn to themselves.Got a great deal here,so don't be afraid to haggle.But be polite...

Room Tip: accommodation down next to the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Haggling is the way to go ;) We have a wide range of options from $190-$50! and even cheaper for sites!
I love the photo of the cup with the lawn and view in the background :) Our lawn is very popular as a cricket pitch in summer-Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location is stunning with a view over the town, lake and mountains. The facilities are all clean and spacious. For a short stay I recommend the cabin: it's not big, but the bed is comfortable with fresh linen and there are also fridge, kettle and toaster.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumcake_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi Plumcake!
Thank you :) we just added another new cabin to the park too! A little bit different to the older one but its great for somewhere to rest for the night and it is a bit closer to the facilities so maybe next time you visit you can try it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It was a sunday when we drove into Wanaka. Thinking that next day is a public holiday in NZ, we were lucky that there is a room available. We took the family studio and to our surprise, the unit is really big compared to other holiday parks. There is a queen bed and a bunk bed. Sufficient room for 3 luggages to be opened up at the same time. Everything was great. We had a great stay here for a night. There is free wifi which was useful. It is a little further out from the town centre but it wasnt a problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpypeiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi there,
Thanks for your review! Yes it definitely pays to book ahead for public holidays but we obviously had a gap (it was mean to be :)
Our family studios are such a great option for families up to 4- what great pics you took too thank you for putting those up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Quiet, magnificent views, friendly, clean and wish had the time to stay there longer. Just out of town and was a bit of a hike walking back ( we are not that fit), beautiful walk along the lake though. The showers were nice and hot and camp kitchen clean and very user friendly. There is a great place to sit and enjoy your meal with huge telly, warm fire and computers to use with Wi Fi available. The setting is gorgeous and staff were friendly with very helpful travel advice. We will stay there again when we return next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello Michelle,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! October is a great time to visit Wanaka as it is warming up and town isn't as busy. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014! Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at this campground rather than the one closer to town. This would have to be the cleanest, most well-run and organised campground we have ever stayed at! The bathrooms were literally sparkling clean, the park is in a lovely setting and the spas and sauna were very enjoyable. On check in the office staff very friendly and helpful and so good to hear there are no extra charges for showers or WIFI etc. Our kids loved having the chance to meet the wee puppy and to have a go at feeding the pet lamb - many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi Christine P,

Thank you for your awesome review. Arent the puppy and lamb adorable?...We're very lucky to have them running around the park. Im sure the cleaners will be pleased to hear you found our bathrooms 'sparkling'....they boys do work hard to get them shining! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we see you again sometime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing