We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Mangement was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a studio unit for three. The room was furnished cosily and was very comfortable and airy. All in all, I felt it was great value for money and wouldn't hesitate coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wreckoftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Wreckoftheday!
Thanks for your review... We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our studios :)

Hopefully we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely campsite which sits just next to central Wanaka. The 5 minute walk in is really nice and the facilities on this site are ideal. Everything is really well maintained, the kitchen area is sociable with full sky tv, you can hire bikes, they recommend different walks daily, and there is even a free spa with 2 jacuzzis and a sauna! We couldn't believe how nice they were and if you like campsites with a bit if luxury we couldn't recommend this enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike_Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Kathryn,
Thanks for your TA review... We just had our computer man up today WOOHOO we just found out that our software was out-dated so it has been upgraded and working at a good speed!

Hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for weekend when we had to attend a wedding at Edgewater nearby. I'm so glad we did!! We had the small studio room which had everything we needed. Beautiful view out of the back of the room and would be super cosy in winter.

The park operates a courtesy shuttle to town from 4pm - 8pm which is an awesome service, but they also kindly took us to the wedding location outside of these times. Lovely, friendly staff, and we really appreciated it.

Will definitely be staying here again :)

Room Tip: The small studio room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Jess,
Thanks for your lovely review. Hopefully the wedding was a blast! We look forward to seeing you next time you come up from Dunedin :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Good all round camp site but on the pricey side due to added facilities eg free wifi, sauna etc.

Wifi was ok - a bit slow but fine after not having any for a week!!!

It's a 20-30 min walk into town though there is a free shuttle into town but you need to walk or taxi it back at a cost of $12 NZD

Staff are friendly and helpful

Stayed 2 nights - would stay again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn_L81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Kathryn,
Thanks for your review! Sorry the wifi was slow, again as the other review below yours I am not sure why this is but now I know we still obviously have not resolved the problem I am straight on the phone to find out why :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We chose this place over others because it had "free wifi.. Then found out that they were the impost expensive place we stayed. In our prior two weeks........because the "free wifi" actually added about $7 to the site fee.
Okay, we really needed to be connected. BUT...
BUT THE WORST PART is that the wifi is awful. McDonalds does better. Can't download any attachments coming in. Cannot download a book - it has taken 2 and 1/2 hours for one chapter so far. One chapter.
The camp itself is like others. Not better. Not worse. The WIFI is overpriced and rubbish.

Room Tip: If WIFI matters - go somewhere else. They charge everyone, even those without need, for this service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fegusoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Fergusoc,
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate hearing ways in which we can improve.
Firstly we compare our prices frequently to our competitors and find that our pricing has very little difference- we like to offer no hidden costs when our guests stay with us.

It does come to my attention that you have only recently stayed with us and had problem with the wifi connection? Did you tell us? Maybe an aerial needed to be re-set..
We have just invested more time and money into a new system which we have finally found to be a successful trustworthy, reliable wi-fi system. This was put in place early February.

I promise you that we are not over priced, if you travel further south you will find parks the same price or even more :)

I would love to say come and stay again and if wireless internet it a priority for you then we will make it work-our customers always come first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

A mate and I camped here with a van on a trip around New Zealand. I think it was the best campsite in terms of facilities we stayed at.
The staff were really friendly and the kitchen/tv room and outdoor BBQ kitchen were great. The hot tubs were a nice little addition, that definitely made a huge difference.
The Internet was free which was a welcome difference in New Zealand (even if it was a bit slow). We were only upset that we didn't get an invite to the staff Christmas party, but perhaps that was expecting a bit too much.
A fantastic campsite that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Mike,
Thanks for your review!! We are so pleased that you had a great time with us during your stay in Wanaka...
We are sorry that the wifi was slow- we unfortunately had a very unreliable system, after spending alot of time we have finally sourced a reliable network and system!
Our christmas party wasn't much to miss out on just a bit of pizza and some beers- the more the merrier ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The motel is inacessible from the North after 6PM due to Hasst pass closure. As soon as we found out we called to let them know we wouldn't be able to make it, spending money to use internet to make the skype call to do so. They wouldn't give even a partial credit. They said the confirm had a warning about the closure (it didn't). In a later email they said there were signs all over the south island that we should have seen (maybe if you live right by the pass that is somewhat true, if not, that is also untrue). They said they would rent our room out to other guests because we cancelled and even if this happened we could not get a refund or anything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank omaha2013-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringcampervan, Owner at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Omaha,
Thanks for your review- unfortunately anywhere north of Haast is inaccessable after 6pm and has been since last year with the tragidy of two tourists.
We have specific instruction about this on our website and when we confirm your booking with you. Prior to December we were giving everyone a refund and since travelling to Hokitika in December I could not understand how people were not seeing the large digital signs at every entrance and exit of towns all the way up and down the west coast. After discussing this with other motels and parks to get their feedback we were all in agreeance that it was costing our businesses immensly ( hence why we put such specific instruction in place to notify of the closure). I am very disheartened that you have publicly displayed this on Trip Advisor when an agreement was made that if you wished to stay the following night we had options available and also the fact that we never said that we would re-sell your rooms that you had booked, we infact said that at such late notice we could not re-sell the rooms hence why we could not give a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing