We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
403
110
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
110
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree spagreat parkcamper vanbudget cabinpowered sitenice campsitefamily studiomotor homesouth islandgreat facilitiesamenities blockshower blockbathrooms and showersclean facilitiesbbq areaunlimited wifihired bikes
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Unaccustomed to staying in holiday parks, this was a new experience. Loved it! Spotless, comfortable, lots of natural light, surrounded by views especially beautiful with autumn colors, peaceful and quiet. We shared with our travel companion and had plenty of privacy. Nice kitchen, BBQ facilities, comfy beds and sofas. Helpful desk staff. Easy access to town. All was very satisfying and relaxing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIldCarrot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi WildCarrot2,
Thank you for your review, April is a gret time to visit Wanaka, we are so lucky to experience the Autumn colours and happier that you got to as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My friends and I were staying in Wanaka for 7 days in total, we found Aspiring holiday park as the best place to stay.
clean place, limited number of people so it's not too busy and crowded,free wifi, tv room+kitchen, Jacuzzi with hot showers, really close to town, and quite a cheap price compare to other places in the area.
fully recommended!

Room Tip: You better book some room for a tent or a Van in advance or early in the morning before it gets full. Especially in summer time.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Carmel,
Thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Wanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here on the recommendation from the local i-Site because of the included facilities (Free WiFi & Hot Tub/Sauna - very good!!)

On checking in the lady behind the counter was very helpful and suggested some things to do in the local area, we decided on Puzzling World - well worth a visit!

Price was good @ $32 for a non powered site but we both thought that an additional $10 for power was over-priced.

We made use of the sauna and hot tub which were very enjoyable on a cold evening! And we thought the TV room was brilliant (although slight lack of space for no. of guests on the site - especially in low season!) - DVD's are available to rent @ reception.

We had to wait a considerable amount of time to use the facilities in the kitchen on the morning we were leaving because there was a lack of hob's and space. A female member of staff came in around 9:45 and asked if everybody had paid for another night. She then stated that someone would be round to make sure everybody who hadn't booked another night had left the premises. We were packed up and just sitting in our van reading a map to plan our route for the day when a male member of staff approached the van. He viciously knocked at the window and aggressively said we need to leave. When I replied and said we were just going he said you need to leave now because you haven't paid and you're still using our facilities (which we were not!!), I muttered something about his tone and it was clear he wanted a confrontation - at that I said we didn't want an argument and promptly left.

Understandably check out is 10 am however due to the lack of facilities (which are apparently due to be upgraded) I think the level of customer service leads a lot to be desired. It seems that when they want your money, they're friendly enough - however when your time is up, your time IS up!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W3L5HM4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi there,
Thanks for your review... Firstly how awesome that you enjoyed our facilities. Regarding our pricing we do alot of research and are no more expensive than our competition and for this area we are considered great value for money- We never want to "rip off" our guests so our price point is extremely important.
We totally understand that our kitchen and lounge area is too small but at the same time we look at it as a positive, we are getting busier because people love coming here and as you have mentioned this is why we will be building a new kitchen block for our guests to spread out more.
I am sadened however that you feel our customer service was "unfriendly". It was actually me who came into the lounge & kitchen that day, at 10.15 not at 9.45 because I was putting a new wi-fi password on display (which we do not do until after 10). I noticed the amount of people only just settling for breakfast so I popped my head in ( knowing as I work in reception that no-one had paid for another night). I do not believe that I was at all unfriendly, infact just a friendly reminder that check-out is 10am. We find it so hard because we do have a smaller kitchen and lounge area to get in & keep it up to scratch if people are hanging around later is near impossible. I am sorry that you felt this way, we have just recieved the great news that we have been Certificate of Excellence winners for another year, this is based on customer service & customer satisfaction. If you had of come in to see me to say you were leaving a little later I would have been more than happy to let you stay a little longer, or even helped you with your map directions :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went as a work team of about 15people to Wanaka for 2 days and stayed here.
Right from the first enquiry the team were amazingly helpful, organised the best accommodation options to suit the group as well as telling us what activities we should do.
The site itself is by far the best we've been to and we know a lot of sites (as we were from a lodge/camper-van park ourselves). Facilities amazing especially the heated outside BBQ covered area, spa pools, shuttle bus and free wifi.
We didn't know we needed our own utensils but they happily lent us some.
Really can't say enough positive about this place. Huge thanks to everyone for making our end of season holiday so awesome!
The Milford Sound Lodge team

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Emma,
Thanks for the review- we are so pleased that the Milford Lodge team had a nice break in Wanaka.
One thing that I did want to apologise for was that we did not have a monster bus to fit all of you in for the drop-off to town ;)
Hopefully you will be back again soon!

Lauren :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We camped here in a small van on a powered site. The friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities made this one of the best we stayed at in the South Island. The only disappointment was that we arrived back too late from dinner to use the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspiringpark, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Ejidy,
I remember you- good ol Tassies! Bummer you missed the spa but hopefully had a great meal!
cheers
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews