We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
One of the best experiences ever!

We had an amazing time with Southern Lakes Heli Ski a few weeks back. Thanks to Anna for organizing... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2018
RyanW3384
amazing

Easygoing, friendly and capable staff, great day out! End of season trip, but guides worked hard... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 23 September 2018
raklml
Read all 210 reviews
  
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
32
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heli skiing black peak great snow blue sky day professional team an amazing experience great guide stunning scenery these guys terrain safety helicopter slh snowboarders remarkables pilot nz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic time with the guides who were very knowledgeable and looked after us every step of the way. Blue bird day that made the experience unforgettable. I'll most definitely be back with friends. 5 star

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ScottJ1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysia G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad you were so looked after. Our guides are so knowledgeable about their local surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

2 days helli this trip with souther lakes and yet again they have excelled themselves.
Ausom guides and staff . Super professional with access to some amazing back country .
Highly rate souther lakes

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysia G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Stoked you had 2 days of awesomeness! See you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Southern lakes heliski is a very professional operation from very friendly and adaptable to your needs customer service at the front desk with Jo and Ana, to outstanding knowledgeable and skillful heliski guide Tom, and an incredible flying pilot.
Excellent terrain selection for the conditions, Epic powder runs, delicious lunch in the middle of snow mountains. Very smooth, well paced and safe operation.
Truly a day I'll never forget and will always cherish...
Special thanks to my new friend and one day avalanche safety mentor, heliski guide: Tom.

Sincerely,
Arturo Arroyo
Snowboarder.
Avalanche and backcountry enthusiast.
Former professional skydiver.
Current massage business owner and father.
Resident of Hawaii, USA.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Footprints560792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysia G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for the review, ​Arturo. We are so glad you had such an amazing day with Tom and the crew. We will pass on your message. Come back again and we will give you more memories to cherish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had a cracking blue sky day and it was amazing.

Still riding high on the memory.

Great Guide, Professional Pilot, fun people.

Just the best day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Shaunra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysia G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

That's​ fantastic to hear that you had a great day! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Exciting amazing day.Great service and expert care.The helicopter rides and drop offs were as nerve racking as the skiing!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysia G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Lakes Heliski, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

That's such a lovely experience for your children. You must be amazing parents and we are so happy we could be a part of your family heliski day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews