We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, excellent service and food.”
Review of Urban Grind

Urban Grind
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, New Zealand
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant, excellent service and food.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We recently enjoyed a night at Urban Grind. After thoroughly enjoying the outdoor fire place for some craft beers we were seated inside for and dined on their delicous food. The prawn stew and blue cod sliders were to die for.
The wait staff were especially friendly and polite and provided us with great service all night. A special mention goes out to Ruth!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    141
    45
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great service, great food being pumped out by a great team, lovely evening, not to be missed if you are in the southern lakes area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijono66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the best cafe in town”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Yum, have you tried their new winter menu? : ) I love the prawn stew. Very delicious. I do miss the evening menu of last year tho.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Possibly our favourite place to dine in Wanaka. The food was exquisite and great value and the staff, Ruth especially, were excellent.
We chilled outside next to the open fire place under the stars after a great day on the slopes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Veggie heaven ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

2 for 1 pizza drew us in, and I'll be coming back! I'm no veggie, but wow the veggie pizza was awesome!!! Would nearly go as far as to say you're better than Francesca's (don't tell Fran!)

Helpful?
1 Thank Foodlover438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Grind also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Urban Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing