We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, not as nice as Some others...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #11 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Brentwood,ca
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dated, not as nice as Some others...”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed one night, only place in town because of the Ironman races. We had room that was old, small for 4 people and dated. But one good thing was the bedding and linens were wonderful, all starched and very clean, carpet clean, just small room for 4 adults. Price was right though. Bathrooms and shower old, just not as nice of property as some of the other Top 10. But looks like fun place for families to come camp, lots of kids and families...

Room Tip: we jeard their were newer units, ask for them, we arrived late and got the last room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    57
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
74
77
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We are campers with a tent. The amenities for people on tent sites are limited. There is an old block near most tent sites, which needs updating. The other block has only two showers for women. We were advised to walk all the way up to the amenity block near the reception...
It seems that this holiday park invests in cabins and motels room only. And the best amenity block is near the power sites - but hey, these people have their own toilet???

Tentsites are near the road. Power sites are further up...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We all enjoyed the park but we did only stay for 1 night. The park was fine. The bathrooms clean but could perhaps use a bit of a face lift. The wife and I were here 5 years ago and nothing seems to have changed. Back then it needed a little face lift. The park is close to town but not close enough that we wanted to walk. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Very pretty site and quiet. Lots of space for the kids to roam around with a playground and trampoline handy. Didn't think it was far from town, easy enough to bike or just a couple of minutes in the car. Nice hot spa (sometimes too hot !!) for after a day skiing. On the down side the bigger motel units work out pretty expensive for what they are if like us you are a family of five and they could do with a spruce up. I think if the rates were better for a family it would be much better value. As it was we were able to rent a very nice 3 bedroom place in town for around the same cost, so only stayed at the holiday park for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi in Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this site as we had just joined top 10 membership and had amazing overnight stays at the powered sites in Franz Josef and fox glacier. Unfortunately this one was not on par. It is a considerable away out of town up a hill, not ideal when traveling with a baby (pushing a buggy) so we had to drive our motorhome to go anywhere or get anything. The whole site was just average, nothing horrible but nothing great either.
Good points was there was a nice big heater in the women's bathroom. Unfortunately it was uncomfortably steamy and hot on first enter after 2 showers had been in use. We backed onto a field with sheep which had little lambs bouncing around. But also meant we had people around our campervan all the time taking photos or making noises with the sheep.
We asked for wifi, not sure if it was free or they forgot to charge us but we noticed afterwards we only paid $36 in total for the night. This was useful as there wasn't really any outdoor areas like the other parks so we mostly stayed in our campervan.
I wouldn't stay there again. I would see what else wanaka had on offer.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KiwiColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed in one of the units which was well priced. The facilities are good with a great playground for the kids, good swimming pool etc for summer. But the room we had was very dated and the underside of the bunk bed was covered in some pretty disgusting graffiti and chewing gum plus unlike all the other top 10s we stayed in the room wasn't made up, we were just handed a sack of linen and charged an extra $10 for the privilege, a little bit of work and ongoing maintenence needed here to come up to the Top10 standard found elsewhere around NZ.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Free spa..and its really really warm. So relaxing. Great views over the lake from the powered sites. Friendly staff. Heated shower block. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.

Only downer...price of the drinks in their fridge. Bring your own refeshments.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devil_n_Disquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
1.6 mi away
Aspiring Lodge Motel
Aspiring Lodge Motel
#15 of 20 in Wanaka
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing