We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
58
71
70
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
71
70
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitegreat playgroundcamper vannice sitecamp groundaffordable accommodationself contained unitdesperate needone nightmotor homeshared kitchenswimming poolkitchen facilitiesclean facilitiesmain townbeds were comfortableminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here in our motorhome for one night. We were on the upper level which gives a view. The site is ok but the shower blocks are a little tired and could do with updating. Behind our pitch we had a flock of Californian Quail pecking around. They make an unusual whooping sort of noise. It was quite nice to be close to the wildlife. The site is too far to walk into town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We have just returned from a road trip around Central Otago, North Otago and the Caitlins Coast. Towards the end of our trip we thought we would stay in Cromwell as central to Queenstown and Wanaka. When we arrived it was packed, sites were small so we continued on to Wanaka. Family had told us it was fabulous and so it was. Very clean, full amentities, terrfiic views, great customer service with a smile and just that little bit out of Wanaka to bring peace and tranqulity. We extended our stay by a night as we loved that feeling of relaxation often not found in a camping ground.
Thanks guys and we will be back.

Room Tip: Elevated caravan sites flat with water at your door. Bliss.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Amazingly situated site above the edge of the lake. We had a great pitch (25) along a high row facing the lake and the wonderful sunset! More spacious plots that the other Top 10s we have been to, though still not massive, but site felt nicer and less claustrophobic. Staff friendly and facilities clean and good. Wished we'd had another night here.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Adelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

As many of the other reviews state the cabins, park motels are very tired and out of date. We have stayed in many Top 10's and this is the worst one we have experienced.
Interesting to note that this holiday park won the most improved Top 10 Holiday Park in 2011; I can only imanage what is was like before.

There are open views but only for motor homes; the cabins/park motels have no real views.

Also be aware in our cabin the light switch was right next to the shower.

We can say that the park and our cabins were clean as we always seem to find at Top 10's holiday parks

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaeldMinehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The park is situated next to open farmland and there is lots of wildlife to see. This is a clean and well maintained site with open views. We stayed in a powered site at the top of the park. Some of the facilities at the top are in need of updating and not as modern as some of the other top 10 sites. The park is quite a way out of the town so is quiet.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews