We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manuka Crescent Motel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend in studio 14 for $90. Separate living area with fridge, microwave, tv. Comfortable twin beds in the next room, and then a great shower in the bathroom. Milk supplied by friendly staff at reception. No view, but short drive or walk to town and the lake, and nice and quiet to sleep. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tanya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    75
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
90
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at a studio with a little kitchenette which is a great option than to eat at restaurants charging $30 a meal. We found the place to be clean and tidy situated in a quiet street. Heating is adequate and overall a nice little cabin stay.
Location wise you would prefer to have a car though otherwise it'd be quite a long walk out to towncentre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikosansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This motel offered excellent value for money. The studio room was well appointed with a kitchenette, cooktop and microwave, dining area, king and single bed and a large bathroom. The motel was very quiet with little noise from adjoining rooms. This motel could be a little too far from town for those without their own transport. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this motel for those wanting a simple, inexpensive room in Wanaka.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed one night, arrived in the evening, on the surface it appeared clean but the bathroom was not cleaned very well and the shower leaked through the screen. When advised to reception on checkout, I was advised that this was new to her, which I doubt if previous people had showered or even if the cleaner used it to clean the shower or maybe they didn't. I did not think it to be value for money. I have stayed in better accommodation for better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM47126, Owner at Manuka Crescent Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hi I am unsure which unit you are referring to as your specific details are not provided however we can only apologise that you felt you did not enjoy your stay with us. We receive excellent feedback about the cleanliness of our units on many sites so are disappointed with your response. We continue to respond to all of our feedback and having checked all of our screen doors can find none that are leaky, however we will continue to monitor this. With regards to value for money this is always purely subjective however we currently offer the lowest motel rates in Wanaka as we are that little bit out of town and endeavour to provide value for money and have received many many positive feedback comments that we are doing just that so again we are disappointed that this was not the case in your particular case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for one night, The motel is in a quiet location quite close to town. We checked in around 8:30pm. The windows had been left open (for ventilation) and if the day had been cooler, the unit could have been quite cold.
The unit had one bedroom with a single and king size bed and there were 2 single beds in the kitchen/living room. The kitchen was well appointed
For some reason, the head of the king size bed was a foot or so from the wall. It was easy to push back into place but it was a bit odd. The toilet was hard to flush - it was a duo flush unit and both buttons had to be pushed down VERY hard before the cistern would flush.
But, for $90 in Wanaka the motel represented very good value and I would happily stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libyaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkefield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here for one night with my mum. It was very nice and clean and the staff were friendly.
it had a nice and quiet location. But still very close to town. We stayed in a studio room and the room was plenty big enough for 2 people.
Good value and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nadia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Toured both North and South Island during January / Feb used 19 motels in all , seeking twin accommodation. Just one night spent here. Pleased to find the place as the map in the Jasons/AA? book was not so clear. So glad we did. Excellent value, Double bedroom and two beds in living area. Good dining space. Clean, comprehensive kitchen and ditto bathroom. Quiet too, a real bonus. Parking outside, even a little pool. Very affable host. Although out of town it is only a few minutes drive and excellent value. Would stay again and have recommened to a friend already.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuka Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuka Crescent Motel

Property: Manuka Crescent Motel
Address: 51 Manuka Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wanaka
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#10 Family Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuka Crescent Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in an extremely quiet location offering affordable spacious self contained studios & one and two bedroom apartments. Free wifi, 32 inch flat screen tvs with Sky TV. Kitchnettes with stove tops for two saucepans, Electric fry pan, microwave oven refrigerators and kettle/jug for tea & coffee making. All units have a dining area & couches for relaxation along with outside seating terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manuka Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wanaka
Manuka Crescent Hotel
Wanaka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing