We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Worongary, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 night and could have stayed longer. The resort was great for families with the heated pool and water slide and apartment overlooking the pool .
It is close enough to walk into town or for a stroll around the lake .
We hired mountain bikes for the resort for the whole day and the kids hire was free

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    123
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
93
164
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a modern and clean resort but be aware it is not in town. It is a nice walk on a fine day into town. There are some great choices for eating out in town that have great views of the lake and mountains.Be aware of the sales talks if you do stay here. The reception was helpful with information about things to do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaynz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a single room & were very impressed with what we got. Our room was very roomy, had everything u would need & the service was great. It was clean & tidy. The decor isn't to our taste but I would reckoned it to any one. Be aware though that you are some way from the center of town & the lake. You can hire quality bikes from the resort which we did & enjoyed. Wanaka is such a lovely place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bau
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

3 of us recently stayed in a 2 bed apartment. The resort is modern and family friendly with a lovely pool area, water slide and bbqs. The rooms were nice and well equipped apart from the lack of air conditioning which seems to be common in NZ, we all got too hot at night and couldn't leave the ground floor windows open as there were no security screens / catches.
No free wifi which also seems to be common in Australia.
There was a little courtyard area with a resident hedgehog which was incredible to watch at night (don't get them here in Australia). Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Recently stopped at this resort. As we stopped in the summer months the temperature was around 26c. The bedroom was hot and stuffy. The resort does not have air conditioning . There was a fan attached to the wall that vibrated that loud we had to turn it off as it was too noisy. We didn't sleep due to the heat . The queen bedroom had no security screen.the window opened wide on a latch,seeing as the room was on the ground floor it would have been easy for anyone to climb through the window into the room and steal valuables. While wiping down the kitchen bench I spotted a cockroach behind the toaster. There was no free wi fi . The hotel was not in Wanaka central . It
Was a good drive out of town . I would not stop there again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Its a Club Mahindra / RCA tie up. We visited wanaka in the 2nd half of our tour. Though we had a great time in North Island, Wanaka was the 2nd city we visited in South. The bus journey from Christchurch to Wanka is long. But its so beautiful that you don't feel you have travelled that far.
The rooms are nice & cosy. They have lot of entertainment options. Wanaka is good place to stay for 2 days. The city is small but has all the necessities. We were really excited to see an Indian restaurant, amazing food. All in all a fun experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitnsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay at this resort was nothing short of amazing - the presidential suite lived up to it's name, with 7 of us staying in absolute comfort and with plenty of space for all. Loved the spa and bbq on the deck, along with quality furniture and fittings throughout, including touch screen tv in the ensuite. Kids loved the pool and waterslide. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Wanaka

Property: Ramada Resort Wanaka
Address: 109 Mount Aspiring Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#8 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Wanaka is nestled on a quiet street just a short stroll from Lake Wanaka and the heart of the village. Recently refurbished rooms ensure you will be comfortable, offering a range of room types ideal for both relaxation and entertaining family and friends. The resort boasts superb facilities including a heated pool with water slide (seasonal), hot tub, sauna and barbecue area, as well as a café & bar. Lake Wanaka, located in the heart of the Southern Alps, is the ideal base for your holiday adventure. It offers something for everyone all year round including an abundance of activities and attractions, as well as breathtaking mountains, glaciers, rivers & lakes. The village offers a relaxed lifestyle - the perfect place to unwind or seek adventure. About an hour's drive from Queenstown, Wanaka is near a number of excellent ski areas such as Treble Cone and Cardrona. Extreme sports lovers have the opportunity to go canyoning, eco-rafting, kayaking, mountaineering, rock climbing and so much more. Warmer weather provides a myriad of activities including golf courses, hiking, walking, vineyards and water sports on Lake Wanaka. The area is a natural paradise close to awe-inspiring wonders including Mount Aspiring National Park, Rob Roy Glacier and the Clutha River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Flag Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing