We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presidential Suite is the way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This resort is set up in an awesome way. I called the resort to let them know I would be coming in at around 10pm. The staff at the resort was very professional and welcoming. Checkin took only a couple of minutes and we were given general directions around the resort. The rooms in presidential suite were exceptional.Main bedroom was huge with an attach bathroom which had a huge bath tub. a small tv infront of the bath tub and the story goes on. Nice lounge room with a huge kitcken and the balcony had lake views.

Room Tip: Any room in this resort is a good room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 5 nights in a studio room with our 2 other friends staying in the studio room next to us. When we arrived to check-in we were warmly greeted with lovely service from reception. The check-in process was smooth and easy and the lovely ladies at reception were so friendly and helpful. Our room was exceptionally clean and modern, as all Wyndham Vacation Resorts are. The room always kept us warm and was very spacious for a studio. The resort itself was very easy to find driving from Queenstown and is only about a 2 minute drive to the town centre. Reception were also very helpful in booking us a shuttle to the snow and recommending some great activities we could do. I will definitely be visiting Wanaka again and definitely staying at Wyndham!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gillyharu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location ,great resort and very friendly staff willing to go the extra mile outstanding experience ,the location is just to die for cant wait to go back. Best time off year to go would be August as peak winter and for best experience .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rovlin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff at Wyndham Wanaka were super helpful from the moment I called to book till we left!
Hotel sites had no more rooms to offer but the desk attendant made sure we had the room we wanted.
At arrival everyone was so helpful in making sure we made the most of our time in Wanaka.
The room was great, kitchen fully equipped, super clean, heated floors :)
Kids had a ball at spa and sauna after skiing.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had room right in front of reception and it was still quiet and lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a great choice to stay at. A big, clean, modern holiday complex in one of the most beautiful areas in this world. The best king bed in a carpeted super warm room. Despite minus temperatures outside we were warm as toast. Didn’t even need to use the electric blankets provided. Good supply of coffee/tea and sugar in our kitchenette including wash up detergent. A big enough room to entertain ( as we did with friends each night )Ample parking at the door. Plenty of clean towels, bath mats, soap, T/paper, shampoo and conditioner. Would suit a family staying here. The rooms are not serviced, but to drop your rubbish in the bin as you exited each day wasn’t a setback. There was a swimming pool, but a little too cold during our stay to use. Would be brilliant in the summer months. Check in was easy, the staff were obliging and the room had good views. Note though that the town centre is 6 minutes away by car so wheels are recommended. There is a supermarket close by and there is a limited menu in the resort for sale-pizzas etc. A bar also which is very convenient. Wanaka and surrounds have enough to entertain you for a week, sublime scenery, less crowded than Queenstown. Amazing restaurants and shopping and good drives and walks. Highly recommended to do a day tour from Wanaka flying to Milford Sound from Wanaka Airport. Couldn’t fault this Resort as a middle of the road option to stay. Quiet and very clean. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here at least 7 times over the past 8 years, starting before it became a Wyndham South Pacific property. It has slowly and consistently improved over that time, to become a jewel in the crown.

Why? because Wanaka itself has come on in leaps and bounds, and the whole of this region of the world just rocks! And we are oldies who only come here in late spring to early autumn, avoiding the snow bunnies, but that's when the walks are at their best! The Matukituki Valley, Rob Roy Glacier, Mt Aspiring Hut, Roy's Peak - Magic! And if you want to tour, Queenstown over the Crown Range (oo, ah) or via Cromwell with its historic village, the Karawau Gorge etc, or Alexandra down past the huge dam and on to Dunedin, all beckon. We have never as yet made "Warbirds Over Wanaka", but one day!

The Mt Aspiring Resort is compact, and we always go for a deluxe unit, one bedroom or more. In Dec, squiring young teenage grandchildren, we went for a 2 B/R Presedential which promised to be nice, but ongoing rennovations spoiled it a bit. Then in March, we hosted a good US mate to THE 4 B/R Presedential! What could one say? Magnificent!

The rooms and facilities are spotlessly maintained, the pool and spa are popular as are the communal BBQ facilities. (The 4 B/R Presedential has its own, on veranda :-)

Well, I guess that shows we like it, and we will be back again within the next 6 months.

Room Tip: Book early go for at least 1 B/R Deluxe and suggest they should provide free wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank growingold_never13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our first time in Wanaka. The hotel is about a 5 min drive to the town centre. You will need a car to get to town. The room is spacious for a short stay. Note that there is no service to the room and the rubbish does not get removed. Towels feel old and thin and could use a change.

We had a room at the ground level which offers no privacy when curtains are open.

Staff is friendly but they do try to push sell of the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor and nicer and probably a little bit more private.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perrin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.8 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Wanaka

Address: 109 Mount Aspiring Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wanaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#8 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Wanaka is nestled on a quiet street just a short stroll from Lake Wanaka and the heart of the village. Recently refurbished rooms ensure you will be comfortable, offering a range of room types ideal for both relaxation and entertaining family and friends. The resort boasts superb facilities including a heated pool with water slide (seasonal), hot tub, sauna and barbecue area, as well as a café & bar. Lake Wanaka, located in the heart of the Southern Alps, is the ideal base for your holiday adventure. It offers something for everyone all year round including an abundance of activities and attractions, as well as breathtaking mountains, glaciers, rivers & lakes. The village offers a relaxed lifestyle - the perfect place to unwind or seek adventure. About an hour's drive from Queenstown, Wanaka is near a number of excellent ski areas such as Treble Cone and Cardrona. Extreme sports lovers have the opportunity to go canyoning, eco-rafting, kayaking, mountaineering, rock climbing and so much more. Warmer weather provides a myriad of activities including golf courses, hiking, walking, vineyards and water sports on Lake Wanaka. The area is a natural paradise close to awe-inspiring wonders including Mount Aspiring National Park, Rob Roy Glacier and the Clutha River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Resort Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Flag Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing