We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
503
309
91
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
309
91
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite duck pond a lake view room tennis courts lake edge buffet breakfast washer dryer walking track stunning location walk into town first floor new zealand the ground floor living area comfy bed great room south island
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Recommended by a friend who lives locally.

good choice, and we offered a good rate when we rang the night before, for a nice room. In one of the adjacent buildings on top (first floor).

Staff very friendly and helpful (like most people in NZ hospitality).

Surprised WiFi is charged extra (although there was a computer in the reception where I could print our boarding pass, which was helpful). It is about time all hotels and resorts (especially high quality/cost properties) move into the 21st century and include complimentary wifi.

Nice restaurant area.....very good buffet breakfast included.

Wonderful walks around the lake.

I am surprised that it is not ranked higher than it is (probably because of high WiFi cost)

we would stay again,

Room Tip: First floor with good Lake View
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubacubaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your exprience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you had a great stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and very big. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy the gorgeous views.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you enjoyed the gorgeous views and had a nice stay with us.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in February and would recommend the resort. Bedrooms were basic but clean and offered great views over the lake. Dinner was good and service excellent. Breakfast let them down a bit as very little fresh fruit or pastries ( all looked fresh from the freezer!) but I would stay here again for location. Also a free computer which guests can use which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Katie,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a lovely stay at Edgewater and Lake Wanaka Area. January days are long and views are incredible. The Facilities was were very clean, rooms spacious and staff friendly. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast in the restaurant and the walks along the lake. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Pressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Carl,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. The walks along the lake are stunning and January is the perfect time for this with the long evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for our honeymoon so we had the honeymoon suite so I can only comment on that room.
The room was so luxurious with views out onto Lake Wanaka and the surrounding mountains. The restaurant was nice and served nice food. We were not given any assistance with our luggage however which is probably my only complaint. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a pricey hotel and not centrally located - it's a fair walk into town but we loved it and would definitely like to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater during your honeymoon. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews