We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, romantic Wanaka stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Range Boutique Lodge
Ranked #11 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Peaceful, romantic Wanaka stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at Mountain Range Lodge. Wonderful hosts Cory and Camella set the stage with their friendly, sincere welcome. We felt at home right away, from the chairs to bask in the mountain views and sun, to the comfy bed ( hands down best bed of our trip so far), and "free-range" use of kitchen and communal living room, we were spoilt from the start. Very peaceful, our room made extra special with a spa tub and spacious views. Great location. Near town but away from the hubbub.



Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and I got married in Wanaka and stayed at Mountain Range lodge on our wedding night, along with the day before and after. It was the perfect place to spend those special days. Besides the house being beautiful (huge, clean, amazing views), the hosts Cory and Camella are amazing. They went out of their way to make our wedding spectacular, including filming on their ipad our departure and arrival (via helicopter) to the wedding location, driving us to and from my hair and makeup appointment and our wedding-night dinner, providing lots of champaigne to celebrate, and lending us their phone so we could call our families. Camella also cooks unbelievable breakfasts and afternoon treats (more food that you can imagine). Cory and Camella really made our wedding experience even more special. We cannot wait to return to Wanaka and stay their again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A group of us, five families of 16 persons from Singapore, stayed at this wonderful house for one night on Dec 7, 2012. It's huge, clean, and well equiped, not to mention the beautiful views looking out from living room and kitchen. All of us like it very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is a gem of a place. Beautifully positioned with stunning views. If youre looking to get away from it all and switch off, pamper and completely relax, then look no further. The rooms are gorgeous and very comfy... So much so you don't want to leave it. The hosts Cory and Cameilla are wonderful and very friendly. They make you extremely welcome. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will certainly be returning one day. One of the best places I've stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny2009England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Wanaka was our favorite place in New Zealand during our month long visit, and not the least due to our glorious stay here. Cory and Camilla were excellent hosts, and knew everything there was to see and do in Wanaka! Our room opened out to a verandah with a lovely sitting looking out to the open fields. Right outside was a hot tub, next to which were luxurious hammocks with spring flowers around them. The complimentary evening tea was yummy....Camilla had baked a ginger loaf one day and blueberry muffins the next. Breakfast was glorious too, the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce was a great kick-start to the day! And in the evening, we enjoyed our glass of wine next to the wood fire place! Wow! Things couldn't have been better....Also, folks, do not miss the great Indian food at 'The Spice Room' in Wanaka!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NomitaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Wonderful hosts, beautiful grounds and glorious lodge. Breakfasts are amazing and unique touches like baked goodies for afternoon tea and a glass of wine by the fire make this place a little gem. Rooms are spacious and luxurious with comfy beds and flat screen TVs with lots of DVDs and games to keep you busy on a rainy day. The only place to stay in Wanaka.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda333_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

First impressions are impressive, but when you get down to the details you'll be even more so. Like the expansive range of beautiful teas in the kitchen, the luxurious range of NZ made toiletries in the bathrooms (The teas and toiletries are also for sale at reception), the artworks and photos throughout the hallways, the open fire, the biscuit jar (hehe). The whole place has a modern, but warm feel. Each of the rooms open out onto a small deck with some wooden chairs to admire the mountain view across the lawns. The rooms are really comfortable and decorated with style with an understated NZ theme. There is an outdoor hot tub and hammocks as well. The lodge is less than a 5 minute drive from the centre of town, and is quiet and private. Hosts Camilla and Cory were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the lodge, it's gorgeous.

Room Tip: We looked in a few of them and they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
778 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.3 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
3.9 mi away
Lime Tree Lodge
Lime Tree Lodge
#3 of 45 in Wanaka
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Range Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Range Boutique Lodge

Property: Mountain Range Boutique Lodge
Address: Heritage Park 71 Cardrona Valley Road RD 2, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Range Boutique Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Range is stunning lodge accommodation in Wanaka. An 8 bedroom, 7 bathroom holiday home perfect for a holiday with friends or family, ideal for bridal parties, weddings, groups, corporate getaways, ski clubs and more. Sleeping up to 17 guests, each bedroom is warmly decorated with NZ artwork, top quality linen, and hotel style amenities- flat screen TV/ DVD, ipod docks, heated tile floors, hairdryers, etc. Lodge facilities include a large modern kitchen, dining room, large lounge area with open fire, DVD/ board game and book library, drying room, office with computer and printer, free Wi-FI throughout, laundry and outdoor cedar hot tub. Mountain Range is the ultimate self contained holiday experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Range Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing