We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golf Course Road Chalets
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed in these Chalets for 2 nights whilst travelling around New Zealand . Shona, the owner, greeted us on arrival & made us very welcome. The accomodation was first class , very clean & well fitted. Our chalet had been carefully thought out with everything ones needs on holiday.
We were in a quiet location but within walking distance of all the shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Benitachell Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed for two nights end of January beautiful setting, accommodation so comfortable, big lounge area with pato windows outside seating, kitchen with all the necessary equipment and large bathroom room. Stairs to mezzanine with large comfy bed and views towards lake and mountains. Set In gardens beautifully maintained and perfect location for easy walk into village. There is a very quirky cinema well worth a visit, Paradiso, sofas, couple of airline seats not mention the Morris Minor car to sit in! Also with the cafe to enjoy some beer wine etc and selection of food. Shona was very informative about the area, and suggested that a visit to Doubtful Sound, rather than the very commercial Milford Sound, would be of more interest she was right it was a gorgeous trip not any where near the amount of people. We did this trip with Doubtful Sound Cruise, smaller boat so much more personal pick up from Te Auau. We loved New Zealand :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilliand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Golf Course Road, the apartments are amazing! The views are wonderful and the hosts are beautiful people! I would definitely recommend these beautiful apartments to anyone! Short walk into town (probably 15 minutes) and 45 minute drive from Queenstown. A cosy heater, comfy bed and a beautiful surrounding what more do you need!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Fantastic modern one bedroom apartment which is a loft and windows positioned so you wake looking at the snow capped mountains. Fantastic feel and not the Hotel feel which I wanted to avoid and succeeded.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteratfreshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
0.8 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Course Road Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Course Road Chalets

Property: Golf Course Road Chalets
Address: 44 Golf Course Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golf Course Road Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golf Course Road Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing