We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine day”
Review of Wanaka Wine Tours

Wanaka Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$176.76*
and up
Classic Wanaka Wine Tour
More Info
US$140.69*
and up
Wine Tour with Wine Tasting from Wanaka
Ranked #2 of 11 Food & Drink in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wanaka Wine Tours has been in operation since 2001. It is the original wine touring company in and around Wanaka. We take you to the best places to sample award winning wines and to hear the local stories. As we travel our friendly and knowledgeable guides will tell you tales and stories of the people and land as you enjoy the stunning scenery. Lake Wanaka is the worlds first protected lifestyle reserve. It is a very special place and we look forward to sharing it with you.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a wonderful day with Heidi on 28 05 14 . She was a very knowledgeable guide who really went ten extra mile to ensure we had a real experience of the wine area. Lunch (included) was a veritable feast ans so beautifully served. We would say no visit to wanaka is complete without this tour. A must and good value for money. Thank you so much Heidi

James and Anne jack. N Ireland

Thank Tripper268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanakawinetours, Owner at Wanaka Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Hello,
I'm really pleased you enjoyed the tour. Heidi is indeed a great guide and we are lucky to have her.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner Chris and I recently went on the full day wine tour with Chris' dad and step-mum. The four of us had the best day. Scott West (owner) was our guide for the day and his knowledge of both the local area and wines in the region, combined with his friendly and professional demeanour, made for a fantastic day out. We visited 6 different wineries, a historic town and had a delicious lunch as part of the tour. We booked the trip as a birthday gift for Chris' dad and we're so glad we did. We have nothing but positive comments about this tour and came away with great memories that we'll remember as a family. We will highly recommend this company to anyone looking to do a wine tour in the area. Absolutely brilliant! Thank you Scott and everyone at Wanaka Wine Tours for such a wonderful day.

Sheryl and Chris Preston.

Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanakawinetours, Owner at Wanaka Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thank you for your kind words.
We really enjoy showing our guests our beautiful region and it's wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I recently experienced this half day tour and had a great time. The wine was fantastic at each winery and the food and wine tastings near the end were divine! Heidi our tour guide was informative and friendly. Cheers!

Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just returned from a fabulous month in Australia and New Zealand with so many wonderful experiences. Ranked at the top was a day spent with Wanaka Wine Tours and the sister tour company Ridgeline nature tours. The owner of these companies and the knowledgeable tour guides Tom and Heidi exceeded our expectations in offering such unique tours in the beautiful and rugged Wanaka/Otago region. Scenery, information, wine options first rate! Please make time to take these tours. You'll be truly rewarded!

Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewanaka, Owner at Wanaka Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

We are very lucky to have wonderful wineries, incredible scenery, fascinating history and best of all fantastic guides who live and breathe all of the above every day. Thank you very much for the honour of being your "best" experiences in NZ!! That means so much to us. Thank you again.
Regards
Mark Orbell owner Wanaka Wine Tours and Ridgeline Adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

My panther and I recently went on the full day wine tour. We visited 7 wineries tasting 4 to 8 wines at each place. The weather was Perfect and we had a absolutely amazing day.
John was our driver and he was fantastic! Full of lots of knowledge, happy to answer all our questions and made sure we had a great day.
Awesome way to see some of the country and to taste the amazing wines and food :)

Thank Rhea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewanaka, Owner at Wanaka Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi there
Thanks vey much for your great comments. John just loves sharing our wonderful vineyards and stories of the area with all he meets. Thanks for your support we really appreciate it!!
Regards
Mark Orbell (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanaka Wine Tours also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Wanaka Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing