We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place just up from the lake.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Wanaka Homestay
Ranked #42 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Gaillie and her husband were very welcoming and have a lovely sitting area ,patio and breakfast table. Our bedroom was very small and the bathroom we had to share with guests from another bedroom,we didn't mind though,had our own entrance and use of fridge,iron,etc.Short walk into town and lakeside.Beautiful garden full of flowers.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I don't know why there aren't more reviews for this homestay. My wife and I had a really good time staying with Peter and Gailie. They were warm, welcoming and friendly hosts who really made us feel at home.

Every morning, Gailie prepared us a hearty breakfast, which includes delicious home baking. The house was really clean and is a 5 minute walk from the lake and shops. We spent a lot of time conversing with our hosts learning about their previous lives on the farm.

I would highly recommend anyone visiting Wanaka to stay at this Homestay. If we ever go to Wanaka again, we would definitely be paying a visit to Gailie and Peter's home again.

Room Tip: Just enjoy the gorgeous view from their dining table as you have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewanakahomestay, Owner at Lake Wanaka Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Both reviews are great, Two very nice couples , We have hosted for over 20 years and really enjoy meeting people from all around the world,and correspond with many of our Guests and several have come back ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Gailie and Peter were really welcoming and breakfast was good.
Everything was really clean and hosts were also really good providing tips on what to do around Wanaka.
5 minutes walk from lake and restaurants and really easy parking.

Nice stay, would repeat...

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RGuima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairway Motel
Fairway Motel
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Wanaka Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Wanaka Homestay

Address: 85 Warren Street | Wanaka, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and soak up the breaktaking views of Lake and Mountains from our home. Enjoy the very best of Southern Hospitality with your hosts Peter and Gailie, over 20 years experience hosting guests. LAKE WANAKA HOMESTAY is ideally situated in the centre of Wanaka just 5 minutes walk to lake, shops and restaurants. Full cooked breakfast, tea, coffee and home baking anytime. Free WI-FI. Off street parking.Double Bed and Full Breafast $140.00-$150.00, Single $100.00-$110.00 Bed and Full Breakfast, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing