We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #19 of 74 things to do in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Wanaka i-SITE is your one-stop travel shop for enquiries and bookings for your entire trip. We are a team of friendly and knowledgeable travel experts. Our aim is to provide impartial, comprehensive information on activities, transport, and accommodation both locally and throughout NZ. We also want you to have an amazing experience in our beautiful area!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 820 helpful votes
“Helpful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did have to wait in queue for 10 mins but the lady was helpful and gave me all the details for the trails in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wanaka i-S... V, Manager at Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hey Smeets P,
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are a busy wee i-SITE so there will always be a small wait time unfortunately in our high season. But we are pleased to see we managed to give you the information you were after.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So helpful and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Jamiee at the I Site was brilliant. We went in to book a cruise to Doubtful Sound and accommodation in Te Anau late in the afternoon, anxious that we would be unlucky. Jamiee rang round all the tour operators and booked us in and found us great accommodation. What a service. Thank you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wanaka i-S... V, Manager at Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
So pleased to hear that Jaimee was able to help, she is so good at taking the time to make sure our customers are taken care of and get what they need.. We hope you enjoyed your trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disinterest and Impatience spring to mind”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Young lady was impatient, patronising and verging on rude. I felt as though I was imposing on her time with my enquiry regarding accommodation and after her offer of one proposal she became patronising when I chose not to book prior to a viewing. Felt dismissed as soon as she gave me a referral slip. Not my usual experience in NZ .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bagsymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wanaka i-S... V, Manager at Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Bagsymo,

It is disappointing to hear we didn't meet your expectations here at the i-SITE, we try very hard to arrange whatever we can for our visitors in a timely fashion. I only hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in our beautiful part of NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We got in there around 4pm and within 10 minutes the lady had organized a flight over the
Southern Alps for the same day at 6 pm.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Miguel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wanaka i-S... V, Manager at Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hey there 4Miguel66, great to hear we were able to help and manage to get you on one of the most amazing experience we offer... Enjoy the rest of NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
462 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great hikes in both directions around lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Such a pleasant place to be, hike, eat. There are many bikers, children, dogs, ducks. Lots of options and the people are friendly and kind.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GailCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wanaka i-S... V, Manager at Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thanks GailCheryl for your review - we also think that place is a little special and has so much to offer all our visitors. Great to hear you enjoyed what we have to offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Lake Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing