We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After a week touring the South Island by car, Wanaka was a bonus stop for us after cutting back a dissapointing Nelson stopover by a day. The Lakeside was magnificent in all regards and the service top class. Apartment living with all amenities included allowed us to kick back and relax and BBQ our own dinner, after a week of restaurants. The views and the facilities are world class and should not be missed for those planning to stay in Wanaka

Room Tip: Price dependend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
163
235
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for a nite and was amazed to see the scenery from our balcony. There was a hot tub jacuzzi and my kids and I had a wonderful time in it by the lakeside. Very clean and their barbecue setting area is so well planned. Will surely go there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment which overlooked the lake and alpine mountains and the whole family enjoyed every minute of it. Would go back in a heartbeat if I have another opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK2799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Apartments.

All of our apartments have the flexibility of a one bedroom apartment with the new king beds, or two further bedrooms are available to be opened up for additional guests, making them either a two bedroom or a three bedroom apartment. All apartments are spacious and all have awesome views of the lake and spectacular mountain views.

The longer, warmer days of November certainly make a Wanaka visit worthwhile. We hope we can welcome you back should you find yourself in Wanaka again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I have travelled quite a bit throughout North America, Europe, Asia, Australia and our favorite country of all, New Zealand. When we think of all our favorite spots in the world and our favorite places to stay we both say "Lakeside Apartments, Wanaka and New Zealand, in that order.

The accommodations are spacious, excellently maintained, well located and staffed by tremendously helpful and caring people. The rooms have excellent views of Lake Wanaka( 100 meters away) and the snow capped mountains in the distance.

We are returning again this January for an extended stay. We highly recommend a visit if you do we are sure you will add the Lakeside Apartments to your list of favorite places in the world

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine43232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Lakeside Apartments in Lake Wanaka and wished we could have stayed longer. The lakeside location is excellent, the views from all of the apartments of the lake are excellent, the service is excellent, and walking into the apartment for the first time, takes your breath away, They are superb. The kitchen alone, blew me away, it was nicer than mine at home! Double dishwasher, large fridge and freezer. Very comfortable beds and ensuites, a lovely lounge to relax in, with dining table, television, DVD player etc. 2 terraces with outdoor furniture.
Walking distance to local shops and restaurants. Cannot fault and we will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeStephy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I connot speak highly enough of our stay. Our accomodation was second to none and our host Gary was amazing. We had planned to stay two nights but ended up stayng for three. We will be recommending Lakeside to our friends and we will be back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

These apartments are fantastic! Great rates and very friendly staff. Our son got sick on the morning we were due to check out. The front desk told us to sort him out at the Dr's first and not to stress about the check out time. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Property: Lakeside Apartments
Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing