We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Te Anau, New Zealand
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My husband and I were given two nights accommodation as a gift for our wedding. The owner found out it was our honeymoon and gave us a free upgrade to the Penthouse. What an absolutely beautiful apartment - fully equipped with stunning views and a massive balcony to view them from. So close to the main street but very private, handy to the shops and a delicious cafe right down stairs! Friendly and helpful staff, exceptionally clean and tidy. Would recommend to anybody travelling to Wanaka. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMooseTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
169
236
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have stayed at Lakeside Apartments on two different occasions - each time for 4 days.
They have a wonderful location right on the lake with stunning views to the mountains. The apartments are modern and clean with great facilities including the lovely pool area. A very short stroll and you are at the cafes, shops and restaurants. Friendly, efficient staff and cannot be faulted for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandAnne314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The fourth time we have stayed at Lakeside Apartments and it really justifies all the five star ratings. The apartments are spacious, luxurious and perfectly located. Our favourite stopping point on our NZ tours.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

What an amazing place - best views in Wananka and best service to match! Gary was so welcoming and happy to offer suggestions to things to do, places to eat etc. Couldn't have wished for better :)
Went to celebrate my husbands birthday and we were upgraded to a premiere apartment 301 which was just beautiful. Next time we're back we're aiming for the penthouse and some sunshine please ;) (not that lack of sunshine ruined the trip because we just stayed in our luxury apartment!)

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oamaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at short notice in a luxury appartment for 2 nights and were exceptionally impressed with the facilities but mostly with the cleanliness and standard of the accommodation. It allowed us to relax the minute we walked in the door. The finishing touches were what gives this a 5 star rating -eg the high standard of cutlery and kitchen accessories, shower head.
Never got the car out of the personalised garage once, as everything is within walking distance. The hosts were friendly and very helpful.
We will definitely be coming back again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms get more sun in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Jen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargaville
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This accommodation was First Class and would recommend this to anyone staying in Wanaka. The Managers were friendly , helpfull and great to deal with. Stayed for 2 nights in Room 203. Will be back again next year and will stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwon Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We recently got married in Wanaka, and my husband and I and about 25+ of our guests all travelling from Australia stayed at Lakeside Apartments. We stayed in Penthouse 401 and it was nothing short of magic. The treatment we received from all of the staff at Lakeside, especially Gary, was just amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble, everyone working there showed us genuine excitement and support for our wedding. The location, rooms, staff, absolutely everything was just perfect. It was the most amazing experience and if anyone is travelling in big groups, or just a couple, I recommend staying here. Stay for as long as you can, we will be back year after year. Thank you for making everything so perfect for our wedding stay!

Room Tip: You cant beat Penthouse 401 for an absolute treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
It’s always good to see feedback that demonstrates we are meeting the expectations of our guests – so thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will certainly pass your kind comments on to our staff.

We are accommodating more and more wedding parties and their guests here at Lakeside, as Wanaka becomes a more and more popular location for weddings. The penthouse suites are certainly spectacular and the breath-taking views are so so memorable.

Congratulations on your marriage and we hope you have a wonderful future together. Look forward to seeing you again on your first anniversary …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Property: Lakeside Apartments
Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing