We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation in Wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed four nights at Lakeside and wish we could have stayed longer. We had a premier apartment and I was very impressed at the level of cleanliness and quality of fittings etc. The view of the lake was spectacular and the location was excellent - no need to get the car out as it was a three minute walk to the Main Street of restaurants/cafe's etc. It's also directly across the road from the kids playground on the lake which was excellent for our 6 yr old boy. The staff were very friendly - we are already planning a return trip and will definitely stay at the Lakeside again.

Room Tip: If you want extra balcony space, book a premier apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytrvller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

You can't beat this place in Wanaka with fantastic rooms and unbelievable scenery of the lake and surrounding mountains. The folks running the place are very welcoming and friendly and did their best to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigThisVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at these apartments for Christmas, we organised a family Christmas in Wanaka, the apartments are clean, spacious, modern, they have all the comforts of home. The views from the apartments are just breathtaking. The pool, spa area is immaculate and a pleasure to relax in. The location of these apartments is perfect, the car is not required, you can walk to everything. The Managers of the complex and all the staff were helpful, friendly, efficient, nothing was too much bother. The price of the apartments is on the higher side but worth every cent. Well done Lakeside Apartments, you are doing a great thing. Keep it up. Thanks for making our holiday fantastic.

Room Tip: All equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneeky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our three small children over Christmas and couldn't have been happier. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful & immaculate it had everything you could want. Superbly stocked kitchen & great size fridge. It was cleaned to a very high standard daily by a very friendly team of ladies. The pool & BBQ area is a great bonus. The local couldn't have been better straight across the road from the lake & a park. Cafes & restaurants 2 minutes walk away. The management obviously do a fantastic job. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerbabyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Cannot fault these apartments, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Well equipped apartments in the perfect location...fantastic views over the lake and strolling distance away from the best cafes and bars in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel in November in 2012. The location was perfect and the views totally amazing. The rooms that we stayed in ( we liked it so much we stayed again on the route back) were immaculate and went far beyond what we could have hoped for and it really was one of highlights of a two week trip round South Island. The manager was so accomodating, helping booking trips and restaurants. Treat yourslef and stay here.

Rowland and Helen, Surrey, UK

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowland01969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My husband and I were given two nights accommodation as a gift for our wedding. The owner found out it was our honeymoon and gave us a free upgrade to the Penthouse. What an absolutely beautiful apartment - fully equipped with stunning views and a massive balcony to view them from. So close to the main street but very private, handy to the shops and a delicious cafe right down stairs! Friendly and helpful staff, exceptionally clean and tidy. Would recommend to anybody travelling to Wanaka. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMooseTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
800 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £184 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing