We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best accommodation in wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

2nd time staying and blew us away again. Stunning location, lovely efficient staff, well appointed clean rooms right by town and the lake. Couldn't want for more. Great to have a swimming pool and really well set up for couples or families with kids. They have a lift which is really handy. And a parking garage for each apartment. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brannigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Not surprised this complex is top of the ratings - it deserves it! Apartments feel brand new although the complex is actually ten yrs old. The versatile apartments are all the same size( apart from the penthouse suites) so even as a couple we enjoyed the spacious kitchen and open plan living areas. (The extra bedrooms and main bathroom are locked) We chose the ground floor accommodation so we had flexibility of walking straight out to the swimmimg pool. Fabulous veranda area with loungers and table and chairs. Both the bedroom and lounge have patio doors out to this area. The kitchen is very well equipped with full size fridge freezer and double dishwasher plus full oven. Everything is extremely clean and attention to detail is high. Amenities a stroll away so no need to take car out of the private garage. Loved it here and a pity we couldn't stay longer than two nights. It's an hour away from Queenstown and so perfect for our last few days before catching our flight back to Auckland. Great nearby bistros and boutique shopping plus everyday supermarkets ( New world) convenient children's playground just across the road. Loved it and hope to return with family in the near future.

Room Tip: For convenience to swimmimg pool and access to main road choose ground floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

If you are wanting a bit of luxury and you're willing to pay a little more for it, look no further! Set on magnificent Lake Wanaka, with a view across the lake to Mount Aspiring National Park, lakeside apartments is a winner. Beautifully appointed, spacious apartments all have outside decks and amazing views. Ground floor apartments give easy access to a good sized pool (pristine and perfect temperature), spa and BBQ area. If you want to make the most of the views, seek a room higher up and you will be rewarded. Staff were friendly, responsive and unobtrusive. And all this a short walk from lake edge and town centre. Fantastic!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better or more well located property. The apartment is very well furnished and the kitchen is immaculate and well stocked. ( think the only thing missing was a chopping board). My dad really enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi.
The apartment is fully carpeted which was good news to this mother of a crawling infant! Special mention of the shower gel provided- heavenly :) Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumedha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Obviously from other reviews, we are not alone in that we thought our apartment was superb.

A friendly welcome, we were shown to our huge apartment, just for the two of us but if all three bedrooms occupied, it would still be spacious for six. Thoughtfully appointed, there really is nothing we would change. Loved it..!!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PaintedSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent individual apartments. Good views from both the ground floor and penthouse apartments. Real quality accommodation with plenty of space. As prieviously stated the 1 bedroom apartments are the same as the 3 just with the extra bedrooms locked. The cleaning ladies are lovely too. We originally booked for 4 nights and actually stayed a week. The weather was beautiful which was great for walking and fishing. The new Ruby Cinema was also a great experience. The first time I've had mojitos in with the ticket price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma7Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed in Feb 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment as 2 couples and enjoyed every minute. We had great views of the Wanaka lake surrounded by the mountains....the apartment was in outstanding condition although we did miss the mesh windows as some Mosquitos enjoyed the indoors with us:).

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more attractive..second and third levels have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £185 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing