We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
510
33
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
33
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethird floorpremier apartmenthuge balconyheated swimming poolplace to staymaster bedroomperfect locationappointed apartmentthe kitchenamazing viewsgreat poollake and surrounding mountainsserviced dailymain bedroomeasy accessnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Highly recommended! Our overall experience was fantastic! We stayed in room 207 for 4 nights and it was spacious, comfortable and amazing view!! They went above and beyond to provide everything we needed for our stay. You MUST stay here for your next visit!!
Thank you Garry!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We turned up here at about 8pm one night without having previously booked. We were given a very warm welcome and shown a fabulous apartment with a furnished balcony overlooking the lake. The apartment was extremely spacious, comfortable and superbly equipped. We had intended to stay for only 2 nights, but having found Wanaka and these apartments and fell in love with them both, we wanted to stay another 2 nights. Unfortunately we could only stay one further night as the place was fully booked out for Easter.

Thanks Gary for your welcome, all your help and for opening up the pool early in the morning just for us!

We will be back, but for a week next time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkyBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just spent 5 nights at the Lakeside Apartments and had a great stay.
It's location to town is excellent and is a very short walk to some great restaurants and bars.
The facilities of our 2 bedroom apartment were spot on, we had two bathrooms and toilets and the apartment has plenty of space for the 4 of us. It was very clean and serviced daily. The heated kitchen and master bedroom on suite flooring was well used and appreciated.
The only (very minor) downside was that only liquid soap was provided in the toilets and shower and we went to the local supermarket to buy a cake of soap, but that was just us being used to old habits!
We had a great stay and will definitely stay here again when we next come to Wanaka. Well worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My partner and I recently found ourselves snow-bound in Wanaka, no bad thing, after our Civil Union. We booked and arrived at short notice but are already planning a return and longer stay. Our accommodation, and welcome were stunning and a credit to NZ. Mandy is a treasure, and our apartment a well appointed, warm and incredibly comfortable sanctuary. We had direct access to the pool and spa, a view to die for and the town on our doorstep.

Visit this place as soon as you can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAR0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

After getting there and recieving a free upgrade we made it too our room only to be amazed by how impressive it was, room fit out amazing, and the view was incredible. Well worth the price. Would recommend to anyone staying in wanaka

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews