We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Unbelievably good accomodation! The room, view and facilities were as good as it gets. Everything you could ask for and more! The small touches were what set this accomodation above anything else; particularly the spa (perfect temperature in the middle of winter), heating in every room, extremely modern kitchen, the luxury lighting in every room, secure private parking, and friendly, helpful staff. The only bad thing I can say is that we only stayed for one night!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights in one of the 3 brm apartments. Wanaka is really one of the most beautiful places we have visited, and the accomodation at the Lakeside made it even more enjoyable!! It was a fantastic place to stay, very spacious, lovely fittings and within easy walking distance to the main street with its shops and cafes. The playground across the road was also a real bonus for us and our 3 kiddies. And the VIEW!! I think it would be equally as breathtaking from every appartment!! Wow!! The two outdoor spas were also great, even in the middle of winter - beautifully clean and hot - great after a day on the slopes! I highly recommend a stay here and cannot wait until we can come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Highly recommended! Our overall experience was fantastic! We stayed in room 207 for 4 nights and it was spacious, comfortable and amazing view!! They went above and beyond to provide everything we needed for our stay. You MUST stay here for your next visit!!
Thank you Garry!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We turned up here at about 8pm one night without having previously booked. We were given a very warm welcome and shown a fabulous apartment with a furnished balcony overlooking the lake. The apartment was extremely spacious, comfortable and superbly equipped. We had intended to stay for only 2 nights, but having found Wanaka and these apartments and fell in love with them both, we wanted to stay another 2 nights. Unfortunately we could only stay one further night as the place was fully booked out for Easter.

Thanks Gary for your welcome, all your help and for opening up the pool early in the morning just for us!

We will be back, but for a week next time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkyBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just spent 5 nights at the Lakeside Apartments and had a great stay.
It's location to town is excellent and is a very short walk to some great restaurants and bars.
The facilities of our 2 bedroom apartment were spot on, we had two bathrooms and toilets and the apartment has plenty of space for the 4 of us. It was very clean and serviced daily. The heated kitchen and master bedroom on suite flooring was well used and appreciated.
The only (very minor) downside was that only liquid soap was provided in the toilets and shower and we went to the local supermarket to buy a cake of soap, but that was just us being used to old habits!
We had a great stay and will definitely stay here again when we next come to Wanaka. Well worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My partner and I recently found ourselves snow-bound in Wanaka, no bad thing, after our Civil Union. We booked and arrived at short notice but are already planning a return and longer stay. Our accommodation, and welcome were stunning and a credit to NZ. Mandy is a treasure, and our apartment a well appointed, warm and incredibly comfortable sanctuary. We had direct access to the pool and spa, a view to die for and the town on our doorstep.

Visit this place as soon as you can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAR0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

After getting there and recieving a free upgrade we made it too our room only to be amazed by how impressive it was, room fit out amazing, and the view was incredible. Well worth the price. Would recommend to anyone staying in wanaka

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
832 reviews
0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
456 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
1.2 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £177 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing