We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in Wanaka” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Wanaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. The location is perfect. We enjoyed using the hot tub after a day of skiing. The view was also really lovely. The lock up garage was great as we could leave our skis on the car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FESHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    30
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
157
224
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just stayed here for a week with university aged children and had a most wonderful time. Lakeside is in a perfect location for cafes and restaurants but with stunning views over the lake. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and loved the easy access to the spa pools. Apartment 101 got great afternoon sun with the side windows as well as front sun (107 would be equally as good). Lakeside is very well run. The managers are friendly and easy, the staff seem happy and everything is well very maintained.

Room Tip: We liked 101 and 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My self and two university friends stayed in the top floor penthouse rooms. The apartments are great value for money, in prime position for an easy walk to town, but not on the main road so quiet at night. When we came home tired from a day skiing, the spa and comfy beds cam in very useful. Beautiful rooms, clean facilities. Friendly and interesting staff. Very happy!

Room Tip: Pent houses were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinglear37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

It is easy to see why Lakeside Apartments is Wanaka's #1 accommodation choice on Trip Advisor

We stayed for nearly three weeks and made it our home. Close to facilities, great location, great service and substantial apartments with lock-up garage so we could leave snowboards on the car roof racks.

Urban Grind next door is a fabulous place for a late night coffee and dessert (in house or take back to apartment).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early aug 13 and absolutely loved it, the 3 bed room apartment on a higher floor was like a home away from home, check in was as easy as "hi, welcome and here is your key" no time consuming paper work to fill out, we had just drove from Chrischurch and just wanted to shower and relax.
The apartment had everything we needed, great heating and wonderful views of the lake, with a very big veranda. Just a 2 min walk to the local pubs, shops etc.We made use of the bbq one night for dinner as the apartment has all the utensils we needed, and even though it was a bit chilly my husband used the jacuzzi and loved every minute of it, If i return to Wanaka i would return to this hotel gladly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowgirlAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for a Family get together weekend. The Apartment was spotlessly clean, very spacious, lovely decor, and in excellent condition overall. The location is lakefront with outstanding views across the lake to the mountains. I would rate it as five star standard. Thank you also to the very lovely and helpful Lady Manager. We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: All Apartments face the Lake. All have fine views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here while on a 5 day snowboarding holiday! The apartment and facilities were amazing!!!!
We had a 3 bedroom apartment, the bedrooms were very spacious, huge kitchen & lounge!
Great views overlooking the lake and surrounding mountains!
Was very close to walk to all restaurants and shops!
Big thankyou to Mandy for giving us some great advice on where to eat and shop!
The staff were all very friendly!
We definitely want to come back for another snow season!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Property: Lakeside Apartments
Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing