We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Brookvale Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
510
33
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
33
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethird floorpremier apartmenthuge balconyheated swimming poolplace to staymaster bedroomperfect locationappointed apartmentthe kitchenamazing viewsgreat poollake and surrounding mountainsserviced dailymain bedroomeasy accessnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent 4 days in waking up to a gorgeous memorable lake view from the patio. Spacious kitchen and living area and bedroom for two. We had a romantic time and we can't wait to go back perhaps during the ski season.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Perfect position in the centre of town with views up the lake.The spacious apartment was exceptionally well equipped and spotlessly clean. Good heating and lighting. Servicing of the apartment was daily. Can thoroughly recommend as THE place to stay in Wanaka

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madogvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

2 adults and 2 teenage sons from Oz. Met at reception by very friendly female staff (sorry can't remember her name but she's lovely - possibly owner/manager?). Were allowed to move into our level 3 apartment a little early (near midday) and what a fabulous apartment it was. Absolute lake views, very modern and soooooo clean and neat. Even the cutlery is lined up in the tray, it was amazing how good the room staff keep the apartment. Large comfy bed, and boys had room to themselves with beds each. can't fault the place it even offered BBQ's to cook your dinner by the pool (with olive oil waiting for you). Parking was a tight fit for us but not much of a challenge and you can lock the car away if you feel the need, although no real need as Wanaka felt safe and like a little seaside town = it really is a lovely place. Do yourself a favour and stay at the Lakeside Apartments (we had 306) it's truly fab.

Oh Asian gentleman next door had mighty loud voices, so not sure if it was a case of thin'ish walls or just inconsiderate loud people. Only a problem one night the rest was quiet so 100% recommend.

Room Tip: 306 was great - would suggest this level for views, level 2 for easier access to car park (although lift on site), and ground level for access to pools so you can't go wrong on any level. Oh there are penthouses on L4 so these would be the dream.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEGGSTER66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We travelled in September and it was still fresh and nippy. The view from the room is stunning so get a lake front room for sure. The rooms are self contained and there is a supermarket and bottle shop around the corner.
The staff are friendly and rooms very clean with everything you need but food. They are not cheap but I was surprised to see that you can heggle the price down, we got a discount of 15% from advertised price. Wanaka can get very full during the wings over Wanaka and during peak ski season.
Once again the views are the best in Wanaka and its an easy walk to everything in town.
Highly recommended for a beautiful experience of NZ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My family has recently toured the whole of South Island recently and we must say that Lakeside Apartments has given us the best memories! In fact, we were all very excited when we entered the apartment. Extremely clean rooms with a well equipped kitchen and lovely lake view from the living room. What more can we ask for? Not forgetting great hospitality from the family who owns the place. Many thanks for making our stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamelawongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews