We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! That's a fact.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

From the second I arrived it felt good. Management were polite and relaxed, no pretension. I had a third floor apartment all to myself, kitchen, bathroom, lounge, bedroom all immaculate. The view was stunning and you are a one minute walk from all the bars and restaurants. Seriously I know people talk smack on trip advisor but I miss this place already. I'm now in queenstown staying at a posh hotel that begins with an H and it doesn't compare... The joy of an apartment was just to have the private space to drink your morning coffee, have some toast then face the world. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamorrewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We were only going to stay 1 night but ended up staying an extra one because this hotel and its location plus the town is a great place.

Units were huge with all the best amenities including bath sheets and high grade linens.
The location is first rate right on the lake and close to everything in town.

You cant say one unit is better than the other has they are all of a high standard.
Heated pool and spa are a good way to unwind after a hard day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank familytraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom Penthouse apartment which was wonderful. Firstly the apartment was well furnished in all areas, bathroom, kitchen, lounge, dining, bedrooms, laundry. The balcony was huge with a spa, BBQ and outdoor furniture, all of which we used during our stay. Nothing beats sitting in the spa with a glass of wine looking out over Lake Wanaka! It's a little thing but I loved the floor heating. Staff were lovely and so very helpful. Location is fantastic, walking distance to shops and restaurants. My family have agreed that this is one place that we will never forget and hope to return real soon.

Room Tip: If you can spoil yourself get a penthouse.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kele-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your great feedback on your stay at Lakeside Apartments.

We have to agree with you, the Penthouse apartments, being on the top, fourth floor, have 360 degree views and unobstructed amazing lake and mountain views.

We always like to hear that our valuable staff have been helpful with guest stays, they pride themselves on excellent standards of cleaning and ensuring every guest has a truly memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent 4 days in waking up to a gorgeous memorable lake view from the patio. Spacious kitchen and living area and bedroom for two. We had a romantic time and we can't wait to go back perhaps during the ski season.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Perfect position in the centre of town with views up the lake.The spacious apartment was exceptionally well equipped and spotlessly clean. Good heating and lighting. Servicing of the apartment was daily. Can thoroughly recommend as THE place to stay in Wanaka

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madogvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

2 adults and 2 teenage sons from Oz. Met at reception by very friendly female staff (sorry can't remember her name but she's lovely - possibly owner/manager?). Were allowed to move into our level 3 apartment a little early (near midday) and what a fabulous apartment it was. Absolute lake views, very modern and soooooo clean and neat. Even the cutlery is lined up in the tray, it was amazing how good the room staff keep the apartment. Large comfy bed, and boys had room to themselves with beds each. can't fault the place it even offered BBQ's to cook your dinner by the pool (with olive oil waiting for you). Parking was a tight fit for us but not much of a challenge and you can lock the car away if you feel the need, although no real need as Wanaka felt safe and like a little seaside town = it really is a lovely place. Do yourself a favour and stay at the Lakeside Apartments (we had 306) it's truly fab.

Oh Asian gentleman next door had mighty loud voices, so not sure if it was a case of thin'ish walls or just inconsiderate loud people. Only a problem one night the rest was quiet so 100% recommend.

Room Tip: 306 was great - would suggest this level for views, level 2 for easier access to car park (although...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEGGSTER66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We travelled in September and it was still fresh and nippy. The view from the room is stunning so get a lake front room for sure. The rooms are self contained and there is a supermarket and bottle shop around the corner.
The staff are friendly and rooms very clean with everything you need but food. They are not cheap but I was surprised to see that you can heggle the price down, we got a discount of 15% from advertised price. Wanaka can get very full during the wings over Wanaka and during peak ski season.
Once again the views are the best in Wanaka and its an easy walk to everything in town.
Highly recommended for a beautiful experience of NZ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
792 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £183 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing