We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collinson's Cottage
Ranked #24 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 18 March 2009

We arrived for B and B but were put into a lovely 3 bedroom house. So we had everything especially a washing machine!!! Susanne very welcoming lots of yummee restaurants in Wanaka. Lovely byc rides. Great breakfast and it was a happy stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2007

We stayed one night at Collinson's Cottage (Jan. 2006). We stayed in the studio and had a lovely time. It was nicely appointed and had everything that we needed - full kitchen, laundry facilities, and very nice bathroom. The location is in a quiet residential neighborhood and the breakfast room has beautiful views of Lake Wanaka. The cottage is a longish walk to town. We had a very nice breakfast (very filling) and then hiked the Diamond Lake Track for beautiful views of Mt. Aspiring. Brian and Susanne were wonderful hosts and we only wished that we could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — hosts, location, nice accommodations
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAmember123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2007

The Collinsons are very welcoming and friendly hosts. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, as is the bathroom. There is a very comortable guests' lounge with tea/coffee making facilities. The garden and views are stunning. However, I would not recommend this property if you do not have your own transport. The breakfast time 7-8.30 am is a little early! but the numerous cafes in Wanaka serve excellent breakfast/brunch until early afternoon at very reasonable rates. I would particularly recommend Relishes Cafe.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank francesanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2005

Recently stayed at Collinsons Bed and Breakfast and found Suzanne and Brian great hosts. Super friendly. Afternoon tea when we arrived with home made cookies, guests private lounge with refridgerator,newspaper, flowers and chocolates in room.Beautiful embroided towels and spa bath tub. Lovely views overlooking lake and mountains.Definately want to stay again. Reasonable prices.

Helpful?
3 Thank gooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.4 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Te Wanaka Lodge
Te Wanaka Lodge
#16 of 52 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
14.5 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collinson's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collinson's Cottage

Property: Collinson's Cottage
Address: 67 Manuka Crescent, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Collinson's Cottage & Apartment -Bed and Breakfast and Self-contained Accommodation in WanakaYour hosts Brian and Susanne welcome you to our relaxing home and garden. We are down to earth Kiwi’s with only one thing in mind, making this your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collinson's Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing