We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good weather helps I know, but Wanaka made an impression. Clearbrook is ideally situated looking towards the hills/mountains with a 'clear brook flowing in front of the units. Spacious accommodation on two floors for our 2 bed apartment. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi and laundry facilities. Also able to eat in with the good cooking arrangements. Friendly and helpful staff at check-in and out. Wifi is not free but I guess you can't have everything. Would stay again if we are lucky enough to get back to NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Accommodation was spacious, clean. Great views. Close to restaurants and shops.
We were made to feel very welcome and very impressed with the hospitality.

Would definitly come back again and recommend to our friends

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynH233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

On the positive side, the room was large and well-equipped. We were especially pleased to have a washing machine in the room, so we were able to catch up on our washing in comfort. We had a room downstairs at the end of the building, which was close to a path leading into the hotel -so not very private and no view to speak of. The babbling brook is very nice -but beware it is also noisy -it was very hot when we were there, and if the window is open at night, the noise can keep you awake. The ducks on the lawn were very tame -but watch out -they come into your room if they get the chance!!
A bad aspect is that you have to pay for internet -this was the only motel we stayed in 6 weeks travelling in NZ where this was the case. We ended up having to pay $10 to read our e mails. Come on Clearbrook, this is not competitive!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness and facilities in your studio apartment but sorry to hear that you didn't find it very private. That particular studio is actually a favourite for many of our regular guests who find that being able to walk out their door and cross the foot bridge over the creek provides easy accessibility & a great short cut to stroll down to the lake front. It is very much a "babbling brook" as you say, and quite a feature of our property, so much so in fact that many guests find it soothing and leave their windows open so they can hear the water at night. In terms of internet, we have taken your comments into consideration but do feel that our system and charges are reasonable and on a par with the rest of Wanaka at this time. We thank you again for taking the time to place a review, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We travelled down the west coast and stayed one night at the Clearbrook Motel 31st Jan. It was wonderful. Clean, fresh, spacious. Wished we had more time. Would definitely recommend it as a base for exploring the area. Washing machine was great and we moved on with fresh gear. Location was perfect. The balcony overlooking the brook with the visiting ducks was magical. Wished we could have stayed a week!

Room Tip: We had last room on first floor, which was perfect for us. Bright, clean, spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you Fran761, we are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay at Clearbrook! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We came to Australia after spending 5 days in Clearbrook Apartments, Wanaka,NZ. We had a quality experience there from arrival to departure with comfort and Courtsey. The apartment was well appointed and the view was amazing and no body can equals the service let alone betters it.We went there to attend our grand daughter's wedding. It was an Indian wedding.The priest arrived from Auckland without any of the necessary items he should bring to perform the wedding ceremony. We have to buy those things in a hurry in a place which is unknown territory for us. Dwain, the manager came to our rescue. He did all the running around until he bought all the necessary things required and ceremony happened just as it was scheduled.We can not thank him enough. When I will go Wanaka next time Clearbrook will be my place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartments and it was excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibi062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Bibi, it was our pleasure! We are here to help. We know how stressful things can be on the morning of a wedding so we're happy that we were able to make things that little bit easier. It was wonderful to hear all about the wedding and see some of the photos, they make a beautiful couple and it look like a wonderful day. Hope to see you again soon! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at Clearbrook (names due to the brook running through the grounds) for just one night but would have happily stayed for more. Being just 2 minutes from the town centre, and less than 10 minutes from the main road running by the lake, its location is ideal. The unit was spacious with good facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper unit if you don’t mind a flight of outside stairs for the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities. Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour of South Island. I really wish we could have stayed longer. Wanaka is absolutely lovely and Clearbrook had everything we needed. It was clean,had a balcony with beautiful mountain views and a washer and drier in the room so we could catch up with all the laundry. Spacious room, large bed, kitchen facilities, nice location and friendly reception. Wanaka was my favourite place in New Zealand and Clearbrook motel was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have good views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChardonnaySheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Oh we particularly love that last sentence, thank you! Wanaka is definitely a beautiful place & 1 night is certainly never enough...gives you all the more reason to come back for longer, hint hint! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: £99 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing