We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our room, even the complex cat purred as it rubbed against my leg.
Room was a nice size with with adequate modern furniture all areas spotlessly clean. The wet room was OK but very "hospital" looking with little or no fall to the floor drain. Consequently we both ended up standing in water whether behind the shower curtain or not.
The bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep.
Great location with the stream to the front, great views of the mountains and only a short 5 min walk down to the town and lakefront.
At the time of our visit it appeared only 2 or 3 of the other units were occupied so very quiet and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D18KRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    102
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
163
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very nice room, clean and quiet. Great people to visit with. Very easy walk to town. Actually liked peaceful Wanaka better than overtouristy Queenstown. Cost was average for area, but would easily stay again. Enjoyed a typically excellent NZ wine on the little deck in the late afternoon sun.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

great views, clean spacious rooms equipped with kitchen and washer/dryer, every room with a balcony. After a long day, we passed by the Pembroke wine shop for a bottle of local sauvignon blanc to enjoy on our balcony with the great views of the mountains and the roaring stream below in the garden. The gentleman at reception was very friendly making this an optimal choice and best value in wanaka hands down. Given the convenient location, a 3 minute walk to town center, we recommend this best value accommodation for it's convenient location category.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BakedOrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely motel, in a great position can walk to restaurants, lake and shops. Studio apartment well furnished, lovely balcony with views.
Internet reasonable price.
Plenty of walks from lake, good choice of eateries to suit all.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank british56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had one of the apartments on the ground floor, which meant we could walk to the little spring at the bottom of the garden, which is natural and really lovely to have just outside! The room was clean and comfortable. Very big bathroom, the floor was a bit tacky, like a leisure centre, but i think it was a disabled access room so that explained the gripy lino floor.
Really peaceful setting with good kitchen facilities.
It actually overlooks some mountains so has a lovely view.
Wanaka lake is beautiful, it's a glacial lake but i was brave and took a dip! (nobody else went in,, but it was 28 celcius so it had to be done!) Wanaka has mountains the other side of the lake so we spent our whole day just chilling by the lake, as nice as being on a beach!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frannie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great everyone was really friendly and frankie the brown/black cat who sits in the on his fluffy throne (an office chair) is so cute and great seeing the trout in the stream was great and the beds were nice and soft, making for a good nights sleep!!! It was an overall great trip!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IndyBirnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After much deliberation, I chose to stay at Clearbrook Motel for a family Snowboarding holiday in August – what a fantastic choice! We booked a 2 bdrm apartment for our family of four which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Location is always a priority for me and Clearbrook didn’t disappoint with the apartments located a short walk to town centre. Traveling with young children can often be very cumbersome however the staff at Clearbrook did a great job alleviating a lot of the stress by providing port a cots, high chairs and dvd players. In addition, they took service to another level by researching child friendly restaurants and placing bookings on our behalf. The Town is fantastic and the Mountains amazing – I cannot recommend Wanaka and Clearbrook Motel enough for a fantastic snowboarding holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Property: Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing