We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fresh clean spacious motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Clearbrook for 3 nights last week and really enjoyed it. The stream in the garden out the front is lovely - very relaxing to listen to when sitting out on the baclcony with a good book or a glass of wine. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only thing that could have been better was for the wardrobe to have been a little larger, otherwise it was perfect, especially the central location.

Room Tip: Lovely view from uptairs rooms when sitting out on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My husband & i recently spent one night at the Clearbrook. Highly recommend this motel. Large well apointed apartments in a beautiful setting. A very short stroll into the heart of Wanaka..lake & shops just down the road. Friendly welcoming hosts. A great choice to stay at in Wanaka.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Only spent one night in Wanaka, but could have spent so many more . A great place. This place was excellent value, spacious, well furnished and very clean. Spectacular view of mountains(would be fantastic in winter). Easy walk into town. The balcony very relaxing with babbling brook running through property. Staff very friendly and helpful. This has washing machine and dryer which was great. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We thought this property was an excellent value. Spacious studio, clean, provides sitting area plus very functional kitchen and washer and dryer, plus a sitting area outside with a view of the mountains. A babbling brook provides a soothing sound just outside. An easy two minute walk to the beach, lake, restaurants, the excellent Cinema Paradiso, and supermarket. All in all highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this motel which we found to have a very comfortable room and all the amenities that one could expect. The washing machine and dryer in the room was a bonus.The restaurants and shops were located within easy walking distance and the laundry facilities were spot on. The brook runing past the motel kept running at a strong pace and tinkled merrily.

We would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Keith,

Many thanks for your comments. We too enjoy the brook that runs along in front of the motel complex. I sometimes feel envious when I look out and see guests on their balconies with a glass of wine or just chatting in the warm afternoon sun.

We are indeed lucky here in Wanaka.

We hope that you both enjoyed your time in New Zealand and arrived home ready to face your summer.

Many thanks for staying,
Jenifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed in this great motel in Wanaka. Lovely rooms, very well equipped, beautiful outdoor area with great views with a calming babbling brook right outside your door and fantastic location...close to town and a short drive to some amazing walks and beautiful scenery. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Guys,
Many thanks for your review. We meet so many nice people. So glad you enjoyed visiting Wanaka and look forward to your future return visit.

Kind regards,
Jenifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have just spent three nights at this property and were disappointed with the standard of the apartment for the price. To be fair we had just come from Queenstown where we had an amazing apartment for the same money. The owners were very nice and helpful. Very basic provisions which let the property down ie No replacement of washing powder sachets. The apartment was very clean and the bed good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Bronwyn,
Nice to hear from you and thank you for your comments. All apartments face the afternoon sun - sorry about the weather!
Gosh you are a lucky lady! I am familiar with the Queenstown property you stayed at prior to arriving in Wanaka. It is in a league all of its own! You must have been given a massive discount to match ours.
Our guests are pleasantly surprised to find that a clothes washer and drier are in their unit for their use. We are pleased that you found it convenient.
We enjoyed your company and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: £101 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing