We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Came to wonderful Wanaka again for the 8th time for Warbirds over Wanaka airshow and was delighted with our stay at the Clearbrook. The rooms as usual were spotlessly clean and everything was fresh and in top working order. Very well equipped kitchen and laundry room. The heating worked well on the night we needed it. The staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming and I cant recommend the Clearbrook highly enough for either a short stay or for a longer time as a base for exploring the region. Very short walking distance (one small block) to the town and Lakefront. Speights Ale House recently opened too with reasonably priced food and good beer amongst many other good places. My 4th stay at the Clearbrook and I look forward to my next. Only one slight dissapointment - no ducks!! It was nice to wake up and go and sit outside with the stream and the mountain view with some ducks to feed but apparently the four that were there when we were last there, had grown to a gang of twenty so they had to be moved on! Never mind. Well done The Clearbrook keep it up.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It is always nice to receive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review.
Warbirds over Wanaka is such a busy time and everyone joins in and enjoys the three days.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The ducks haven't returned as yet - its hunting season don't you know - but they will when the trout return to the creek to spawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    97
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
157
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Clearbrook this week. Our 4th stay in the last 10 years. As usual, faultless. Had a one bedroom apartment which allowed room to spread out. It might be time though for all NZ motels to offer free Wifi.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank XR8TIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you again had an enjoyable, relaxed stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed three nights and were very pleased with our choice. The room - a Studio Apartment - was spacious and clean with a really good kitchenette area and full laundry facilities. We had a balcony with a good open view. The location was good being a short walk to the town. One of the best places we stayed in New Zealand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Your are right, it is so pleasant to sit and relax on the balcony in the sun, soaking up the view. It is such an easy walk across the little foot bridge and into town, truely wonderful being so close to the lafefront and town centre yet removed from the noise and hustle and bustle.
We are really pleased that you had a relaxed and enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Clearbrook for 3 nights last week and really enjoyed it. The stream in the garden out the front is lovely - very relaxing to listen to when sitting out on the baclcony with a good book or a glass of wine. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only thing that could have been better was for the wardrobe to have been a little larger, otherwise it was perfect, especially the central location.

Room Tip: Lovely view from uptairs rooms when sitting out on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My husband & i recently spent one night at the Clearbrook. Highly recommend this motel. Large well apointed apartments in a beautiful setting. A very short stroll into the heart of Wanaka..lake & shops just down the road. Friendly welcoming hosts. A great choice to stay at in Wanaka.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Only spent one night in Wanaka, but could have spent so many more . A great place. This place was excellent value, spacious, well furnished and very clean. Spectacular view of mountains(would be fantastic in winter). Easy walk into town. The balcony very relaxing with babbling brook running through property. Staff very friendly and helpful. This has washing machine and dryer which was great. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 215happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We thought this property was an excellent value. Spacious studio, clean, provides sitting area plus very functional kitchen and washer and dryer, plus a sitting area outside with a view of the mountains. A babbling brook provides a soothing sound just outside. An easy two minute walk to the beach, lake, restaurants, the excellent Cinema Paradiso, and supermarket. All in all highly recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Property: Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing