We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Good Accomadation”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay at, fairly quiet although it might pay to get a room upstairs as you can hear footsteps but apart from that my partner and I enjoyed it. It was peaceful and that added touch if a beautiful stream outside our room was lovely as were the ducks . Definitely would stay again if in Wanaka. Thanks heaps!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Parehina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    104
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
164
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will rate it a 4.5 stars!
Overlooking the mountains and located in a good location near the town centre.
Room was big and well equipped with all kinds of appliances. Microwave, stoves, washing machine and dryer are in the room. Possibly most of the things that you could find in a home.
The half star that was not given was due to the slightly smaller pressure of the shower and no wifi.
Overall, will recommend the motel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trvkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very well furnished and comfortable, will not disappoint if you are considering booking! Great location in Wanaka. It was like staying at home but in another country. Definitely the cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Townsgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We loved staying here. The apartment was quite big and comfortable. The service was great the man went out of his way to check us in early. The spa bath was great. We just wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to return and stay again in the future. We have recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanthamarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in these self contained apartments for a week whilst visiting and skiing around Wanaka. We stayed in the studio room which was more than enough space for the two of us. Although the decor is a little dated, you can't rival the convenience of having your own kitchen (with freezer, oven, microwave, stove plus appliances) AND laundry (washer and drier) in walking distance to the centre of town. Lakeside was approx 3 mins walk and the New World supermarket was 1 min away, which made shopping very easy and convenient. We never felt the need for a car, and the motel arranged our bus transport up the mountain each day. There were also ski lockers/drying room.
Our room was serviced each day with fresh towels and the managers were always on hand at reception if needed. The only criticisms of the apartments were that the pillows were uncomfortable, and the shower was open meaning water covered the entire floor after a shower.
I would stay here again for the convenience of being self contained and being so close to town for such a competitive daily rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay at Clearbrook Motel recently! The room was extremely well priced, especially as the room was so spacious, with a full kitchen (even a dishwasher) as well as a washer/dryer. The bathroom was massive and the shower was awesome (although the water tended to go everywhere). We highly recommend this place, great location,great price (make sure to check out the Paradiso Cinema nearby) and nice and warm! Our only slight negative comment would be the same as some other reviews, the décor could be a little better (more modern carpet, warmer paint colours)..but the room is so clean it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We only had one night in Wanaka. This place had a great washer/dryer so we were able to wash everything during the middle of our trip. It was a large room and with a giant tub. Good location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikergirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.1 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Property: Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing