We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was the best accommodation we had in New Zealand. The room was large and very comfortable. It was serviced each day, which we didn't expect as it was an apartment. The room includes a small kitchen area, washer/drier and a living/dining room. We were on the second floor and had a view over the mountains (what a shame the neighbour has a shipping container in their yard-but you do tend to over-look it).
The owners were lovely people, very friendly and helpful.
The location is excellent. We would stay here again next time we are in Wanaka.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you can carry your bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bidd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay at, fairly quiet although it might pay to get a room upstairs as you can hear footsteps but apart from that my partner and I enjoyed it. It was peaceful and that added touch if a beautiful stream outside our room was lovely as were the ducks . Definitely would stay again if in Wanaka. Thanks heaps!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Parehina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will rate it a 4.5 stars!
Overlooking the mountains and located in a good location near the town centre.
Room was big and well equipped with all kinds of appliances. Microwave, stoves, washing machine and dryer are in the room. Possibly most of the things that you could find in a home.
The half star that was not given was due to the slightly smaller pressure of the shower and no wifi.
Overall, will recommend the motel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trvkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very well furnished and comfortable, will not disappoint if you are considering booking! Great location in Wanaka. It was like staying at home but in another country. Definitely the cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Townsgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We loved staying here. The apartment was quite big and comfortable. The service was great the man went out of his way to check us in early. The spa bath was great. We just wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to return and stay again in the future. We have recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samanthamarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in these self contained apartments for a week whilst visiting and skiing around Wanaka. We stayed in the studio room which was more than enough space for the two of us. Although the decor is a little dated, you can't rival the convenience of having your own kitchen (with freezer, oven, microwave, stove plus appliances) AND laundry (washer and drier) in walking distance to the centre of town. Lakeside was approx 3 mins walk and the New World supermarket was 1 min away, which made shopping very easy and convenient. We never felt the need for a car, and the motel arranged our bus transport up the mountain each day. There were also ski lockers/drying room.
Our room was serviced each day with fresh towels and the managers were always on hand at reception if needed. The only criticisms of the apartments were that the pillows were uncomfortable, and the shower was open meaning water covered the entire floor after a shower.
I would stay here again for the convenience of being self contained and being so close to town for such a competitive daily rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay at Clearbrook Motel recently! The room was extremely well priced, especially as the room was so spacious, with a full kitchen (even a dishwasher) as well as a washer/dryer. The bathroom was massive and the shower was awesome (although the water tended to go everywhere). We highly recommend this place, great location,great price (make sure to check out the Paradiso Cinema nearby) and nice and warm! Our only slight negative comment would be the same as some other reviews, the décor could be a little better (more modern carpet, warmer paint colours)..but the room is so clean it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazzaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Address: 72 Helwick Street | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: £109 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook is an oasis of quiet comfort, within easy reach of all that Wanaka has to offer. Conveniently located in Wanaka's town centre, Clearbrook Motels offer private, self-catering units and self contained holiday homes. All are fully equipped for a rejuvenating holiday. This spacious accommodation is ideal for singles and couples on vacation or honeymoon, corporate and wedding groups, families on skiing and summer holidays as well as visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing