We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Easy to find just on the outskirts of Wanaka. Reception efficient and the best was to come when entering our "superior room" - wow!!! Facilities were outstanding both in the room, restaurant and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southlandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescaVoza, Public Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Hello
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and made use of the facilities available in the resort. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Mecure Oakridge in the near future.
Kind Regards
Fran Voza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2010

The Resort is situated some km back from the lake and a long walk to Restaurants and shops.
Staff welcoming and helpful. Regretably the food was disappointing for Dinner and Breakfast. Rooms not properly serviced over a 3 day stay.
Comment card completed and handed to management but no response - not to accor standards

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewrgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescaVoza, Public Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Hello
Thank you for your review,
I'm really disappointed that your stay wasn't what you anticipated - I have sent a separate message to you for some other information so I can personally follow-up and get back to you. Our goal is to provide a relaxed and enjoyable environment, so if it doesn't happen we need to know what we can do to fix it.
Kind Regards
Fran Voza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FraserMcKenzie, Public Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Very nice hotel. About a 5 minute drive from town, but worth it. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and modern. The hot pools are wonderful and they have beautiful views of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this property and we would go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiperJoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserMcKenzie, Public Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2010

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our hot pool complex and beautiful mountain views. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Fran Voza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Oakridge. I recommend getting a ground level unit so the kids can play around outside on the grass. The two room unit was great.. although the lay out is a little difficult if you have young kids as the pull out bed is in the same room as the kitchen (we just took the kettle in to our bedroom when kids went to sleep). The pool / gym complex is brilliant. There is also a reasonably priced room service menu for both adults and kids.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewgreerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Christchurch
1
Reviewed 27 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2010

One bedroom unit clean and very spacious. Nice views from balcony. Hotel large but quiet. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly making this place a great place to stay. Food in bar was nice. Nice ambiance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
835 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
368 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: £92 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing