We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best smoked salmon bagels”
Review of Beanie Cafe Wanaka

Beanie Cafe Wanaka
Ranked #29 of 87 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our delicious food is made fresh on site. We stock a large variety of cabinet items and our classic kiwi menu will be sure to please. Coffee - Tea - Smoothies
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful service.
Best smoked salmon bagels,best chai latte.
Warm and cosy.
Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanakasportsmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you we love our work and meeting people and sharing our special place in the world!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Beanie Cafe Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

As a local, and retired we often eat out when In Wanaka. For really great coffee, soup, variety of lunches and great fish and chips etc , this place is fabulous and not as expensive as many .
Warm caring service,warm fire burning in Winter.
Great place to meet friends ,and a wonderful place to go if you're on your own as the staff are so easy to talk to, and its so easy to find. Go and enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillowWood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Our passion is our service and quality of menu options. Thank you so much for your comments they are very special to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely experience, great staff, warm and comfortable atmosphere. Superb coffee and a breakfast well cooked tasty breakfast.
Highly recommend and will definitely visit again. 10/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HomeisWanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We really try hard to impress with our coffees and menu options, thanks so much I have passed on your comments to Jo and Nic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is one of my fave spots for coffee. Reliably good coffee that is hot. Amazing how many cafés fail to make hot coffee. For the winter lovely to sit by the fire. I have found the service to be friendly and very good. Also a large coffee for 4.50 plus a loyalty card is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank oldmountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much we love to hear feed back and during these winter months and fire is wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Beanie café really compliments Wanaka; warm, cosy fire, friendly staff, awesome coffee and yummy food! It's a lovely place to have a catch up with friends and a place to relax or do some quiet work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaibeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

thank you, Stacey Jules Ben and Greg were delighted by your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beanie Cafe Wanaka also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Beanie Cafe Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing