We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlucky to get a dirty apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Ranked #7 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed at Wanaka luxury apartmentsfor 2 nights. I would hardly say they were luxurious. The bathrooms were nice, but the apartment itself was a run down and dirty. The sheets and bedding had stains and smelled musty. The kitchen was only a kitchenette with a sink, microwave and fridge. There was a hot plate to use but it made cooking difficult.

My husband appreciated the sky sports channels but other than that, I wasn't thrilled about our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolfGirl427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Owner at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

We take pride with our apartments appearance and can say that every apartment we have is at a Qualmark fives star standard.
This couple stayed in our one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, it’s perfect for couples coming to Wanaka for one night to weekly stays.
Our full kitchens apartments are great as well, with two bedroom and three bedroom options.
We inspect our apartments before and after each stay and can only say that this guest has made a review based on fiction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Whilst it is set a bit back from the town and in a bit of a suburban street, it is beautiful, clean and cosy. We had a gas fire, spa bath and very comfy bed. When we return we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The apartment was spacious and had everything you require for a relaxing break. There was an outside courtyard area to enjoy the afternoon sun.
It was within walking distance of the town centre and close to the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronwynSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank dompetBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, General Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SnowPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.7 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#11 of 53 in Wanaka
272 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#5 of 53 in Wanaka
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Luxury Apartments

Address: 8 Stonebrook Drive, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: £98 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 Self-contained and fully serviced apartments provide a choice of 1, 2 or 3-bedroom luxury living in warm, alpine luxury. One glimpse in our photo gallery and it's easy to imagine toasting your toes in front of cosy flames in a stone fireplace, surrounded by beautiful exposed Baltic timbers. You'll find all the expected features such as hot tub, under-floor heating, plus unexpected touches that border on the indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanaka Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing