We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
227
100
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
100
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineone bedroom apartmentgas firepizza ovenwalk in wardrobespa bathfree bikesminute walk from the centrebeautiful apartmentunderfloor heatingthe kitchenhouse keepingboth bedroomsswimming poolquiet arealiving roomsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We booked this for one night only and we were extremely satisfied with our accommodation. The rooms are beautiful - real value for money! The service is probably what impressed me as we were really made to feel special on our arrival. We will definitely stay here next time we're in Wanaka!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We spent just one night staying at Wonaka Luxury Apartments and wished we'd booked in for longer, both because of the lovely accommodation and the stunning lake and its lakeside Town, which was fabulous. The apartment was huge - by far and away the largest of the fourteen or so motel style places we've stayed at during our trip around NZ - and quite luxurious. Lovely cosy furniture, a gorgeous fireplace in the lounge, great kitchen facilities, contemporary design and an incredibly comfortable bed! Plus the added bonus of a pool - although we didn't have time to use it. Can't recommend Wonaka and these apartments more highly. Excellent value too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Cheers. Thank you for taking the time to review us. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

As a family of 4 with children aged 6 and 4 years we found the 2 bedroom townhouse simply perfect for our needs. The full kitchen meant we could eat at our own pace and then wander into Wanaka to explore the playgrounds or for evening ice-creams. For the kids the pool was a highlight and we spend many hours playing and relaxing there over our 5 nights stay. The units were very clean and spacious - we would certainly stay again. Having bikes for guests was an added benefit and meant we only needed to rent bikes for the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for your nice review. This family really knows how to enjoy Wanaka great to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

As a childfree couple in our 40's we booked at short notice for one night arriving 8pm to find everything organised and ready. A modern and tidy setting, beautifully landscaped with easy access to the pool/spa.

The one bedroom unit included a walk in wardrobe almost big enough for a bedroom, well equipped kitchen, private outdoor area with deck chairs.

A skylight in the lounge added a nice touch to that room.

Located maybe a five minute walk from the cafes and shops in a very quiet residential area.

Room Tip: All are set back off the street, off street parking for all, some units have garages
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thank you so much, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed with my Mother and we had a 2 bedroomed 2 bathroomed apartment.

The apartment was fabulous and so quiet. Probably wouldn't suit someone who wanted to be on the tourist strip but for us, great that we had a quiet night and could pop back and forth after going into town.

Beds were a bit hard and it was a tad difficult to find....if you book here, just head along the lake front heading west and look for the road with the big rock entrance (about a kilometre past the turnoff to Queenstown via the Crown Range Road) and the road is on your left. It is in a residential area so it can be confusing.

Clean, well equipped and large - we did not see anywhere in Wanaka we would have preferred to stay so thumbs up.

We did find a pair of mens shoes in our apartment (under the coffee table) so maybe the vacuuming wasn't up to scratch but heavens that is being picky!

Room Tip: Stay close to reception - WIFI connection is better.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews