We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy for a group stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Ranked #5 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfy for a group stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Five of us rented a 3 bedroom apartment while we were in Wanaka for a wedding. It was enormous and very comfortable, with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The 3 bathrooms made it super easy when we all needed to get ready at the same time. We made good use of the spa and the bikes available for guest use. It's a bit of a walk into town, but you can walk along the lake. This would be an excellent place for a longer stay anytime of year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    90
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
104
128
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Location: some people say the apartments are located far from the town centre. I would disagree as it took literally 10 mins walk from there to all of the restaurants/shops/etc.
Each apartment looks like a proper family house built with the garage , small garden and utility space for the purpose to be sold on the open market – but no complaints as it is looking very nice.
Rooms: feels very spacious and clean. Living area was equipped with TV (including Sky), big fire place and the open plan kitchen. It was possible to cook proper meals in the kitchen as it offers all facilities to do so (frying pans, cutely, plates, pans, chopping boards, toaster, microwave, kettle, and fridge). In addition, there is also tea/coffee/sugar available in the room.
Bedroom: Very comfortable beds and convenient room service. Access to the walk-in wardrobe. It has got loads of space to put your luggage and belongings.
Bathroom: very well kept and good size. Separate shower from the bath. Bath equipped with Jacuzzi tubes.

Negatives: after reading the guest information booklet I have noticed there were a lot of restrictions/instructions that the owner s left for their guests. Some of them off putting and unnecessary to mention. Example: in case of extensive gas usage (it can happen as there is a gas fire place provided in the apartment) guests will be required to pay a fine of $100 or in case of extensive noise $100 penalty will apply. There are many more similar instructions like this in regards to other facilities around this complex of apartment.
Apartments are overpriced for what they can offer.

Overall it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay in beautiful surrounding as the apartments itself and the area around seam to be maintained well offering any facility travellers may require.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Not sure what this review is talking about. There is nothing strict about Wanaka Luxury Apartments. The guest information book in the apartments states basic hotel rules.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment for three nights and were impressed with the quality of the property. The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and allowed us to easily cook an evening meal. A special bonus was the Australian Open tv channels (that we didn't find in any other accommodation). The pool and spa were clean although the spa didn't work on one of the nights. Whilst this was a summer holiday it is apparent how well these apartments are set up for the ski season.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. Cable TV, WiFi (for only $10 for the entire stay!), a nice little kitchen, comfy bed, semi-private outdoor area and bathroom with a spa and heat lamp - it was all we needed. For outdoors activities they've got a pool and spa - which we didn't avail ourselves of - and about 4 bikes which we took out for a ride around the lake (no cost). The service was exceptional - they were always only too happy to help if we needed anything. And we even got a box of chocolates on Xmas Day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motts_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Cheers, thank you so much it was our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This was a real find. We only had one night. But it was such a lovely, clean place to stay. Wish we had longer. Super bath and lovely gas fire. Absolutely recommend it and not a terribly long walk from centre.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbogenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
Our guests are finding Wanaka is the place to spend more of their holidays over Queenstown. Queenstown is a great place but its very busy and only an hour away from Wanaka. So when booking your next stay, spend more time in Wanaka and less in Queenstown.
From Wanaka you can fly one hour to Milford Sounds, see dolphins and Seals in the same day and fly back to Wanaka to choose from the long list of activity's and restaurants Wanaka has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent a week here in a two bedroom unit. Travelling with two young children can be a challenge but these apartments offered all that was needed for a comfortable family holiday. Locatin was good. Very quiet but central to all the local attractions. Short drive to restaurants and shops. Snow capped mountains visible from upstairs was a beacon for the fun to come. Recommend the appartments especially to families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, NZ
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our experience of this accommodation wasn't really negative. There were just a few little things that weren't quite what we thought that they would be. The kitchen 'stove top' was a plug in hotplate that was hidden away in a cupboard, the shower head leaked and several of the features we were expecting are actually only in the two bedroom apartment (mezzanine floor, views etc). The young woman at reception was very nice and acknowledged our disappointment and said she'd tell the manager. We felt that this property is over-priced for what you get (although it is Wanaka!) and when we made our concerns about this known, the receptionist rang the manager who just argued with each of our points of contention, didn't talk to us and insisted on charging full price. It wasn't a bad place but this experience, on leaving, left a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
This review only reflects the temperament of this guest and not our complex. It is very clear when booking what facilities are in our 1, 2 and 3 bed apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Luxury Apartments

Property: Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Address: 8 Stonebrook Drive, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 Self-contained and fully serviced apartments provide a choice of 1, 2 or 3-bedroom luxury living in warm, alpine luxury. One glimpse in our photo gallery and it's easy to imagine toasting your toes in front of cosy flames in a stone fireplace, surrounded by beautiful exposed Baltic timbers. You'll find all the expected features such as hot tub, under-floor heating, plus unexpected touches that border on the indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanaka Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing