We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Motel
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
156
98
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
98
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay windowshared balconyseparate toiletone nightloft bedroombreakfast barcommunal bbqlaundry servicefantastic viewsoverlooking lakesmall kitchenettefree wifidownstairs roomroom was clean and comfortableminute walklovely towngreat room
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had an upper room with a view over the lake which was delightful, although we did suffer from very noisy neighbours in the room next door. We were there early March when the local Wanaka Show was on and we suspected they were local farmers there for a night on the tiles with their friends.

However, the room itself was comfortable and clean and we were able to use the laundry machines for a much needed clean for only a small charge.

We were a bit stuck for somewhere good to eat but would recommend McGregor's for fish and chips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pem243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Can be tricky to find as its behind the shops . Parking is directly adjacent to the units.

Host Leeanne was delightful. Upstairs rooms require you to lump your bags upstairs - but the view it delivers is worth every step. Wireless internet was free and fast,

The room , while an older fitout , was spotlessly clean and comfortable.The kitchenette was well equipt and it is close to all you could want. The bathroom was spotless. Beds , from what I can dimly remember , were great.

If you want good value for the price and a fabulous location with worldclass views and friendly hosts stay here.

If you want cutting edge fitout you will be disappointed- go somewhere else and everyone will be happier.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank target008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had booked this from the UK using TA and we weren’t disappointed. No-one there to meet us when we arrived just after 6pm, but no problem with the room left open for us. One minor criticism, there’s no extractor fan in the toilet or shower room. Great views as promised over the lake to the mountains beyond. Plenty of advice available from Leanne, the owner. Just a few minutes walk down into the town, which we also liked. Eat at Amigo’s!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We recently had a 2 night stay here and really enjoyed it.
We had requested a "top" floor unit and it was great. It was very reasonably priced, really quiet, extremely clean, a really well laid-out floor plan and beautiful views through huge windows. The small kitchenette was a bonus!
The location is good too, a really easy stroll into the heart of Wanaka.

We'd stay here again !!

Room Tip: We chose a top floor unit to ensure that there was no inter-room noise transfer, and there wasn't. We were very mindful of the guests staying below but our unit had lovely thick carpet (and underlay it seems) so I don't think noise would have been an issue
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinasydney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our upper deck room provided us with stunning views and comfortable accommodation. Leanne was a helpful host, and a short walk took us to the lakeside and to great coffee shops. Perhaps the best view for the money in the whole of the South Island!

Room Tip: Choose an upper deck room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandv0akville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68Lismore, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you for the very positive comments. No-one is ever disappointed with the view from here! Its another beautiful warm afternoon here and there are a few of our guests just sitting outside soaking up the sights. Leanne also asked me to pass on her appreciation of your compliments about her. We hope the rest of your trip went just as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews