We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, rooms with a great view”
Review of Lakeview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Motel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, rooms with a great view”
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Great views over the lake. 5 minutes walk from the shops. The rooms have everything you need we had a split level room good space and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    92
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
202
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Best views of Wanaka, 3 mins walk to town for dinner...friendly proprietors...room is very basic but all we needed and the views made up for it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesignerLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

probably the best hotel of our NZ trip. we had room 5 (if i remember correctly) which has two floors, one with the kitchen, living room, bathroom, toilet, and the second floor (more like a loft) for the large bed. The views are incredible over the bay and we had a wonderful dinner on the deck overlooking Wanaka. View goes great together with a bottle of NZ wine! Hospitality was also great and value was great at 105 per night. Internet and parking were free.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Very good value for money! Two story room, with a very good bed. And the view is stunning!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchannon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

feels more like you've been given the keys to a gorgeous holiday home rather than a motel as it has a real quiet private feel to it. It was great to have the free wireless and the kitchenette - it has everything you need. A very cosy and convenient place to stay with stunning views. i would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auckland778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Great like self contained units.

The views from this place are amazing. Just a 5 min walk and you are in the center of town as well.

People who run this place are very friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelreviews79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Highly recommended place! Spacious, cozy, clean and fully equipped kitchen. The living area was big, with a plasma tv to boot! Bedroom is on 2nd level (which was a bit troublesome for my husband due to his night time toilet trip, otherwise fine for me). Balcony was big and spacious and provided a fantastic view of the lake.

In addition, I'm extremely pleased with the service too. I arrived at the lodge late (their office close at 6pm and I arrived past 7pm)...and was worried that there will be no one to pass me my room keys. But Leanne, the owner, very kindly stuck a sticky note on the door informing me of my room number. And inside the room, was the key to my door, the wireless internet passcode and map of Wanaka. I was deeply touched!

Overall, easily one of the best places I've stayed in NZ!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronng_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Property: Lakeview Motel
Address: 68 Lismore Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious queen studios with MILLION dollar views of lake & mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Studios Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing