We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardrona Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our stay at Benbrae was great. Amazing location, with luxurious facilities to match. The highlight of our two night stay was the spa and surrounding area which provided an entertaining evening under the stars. Would absolutely recommend, especially to keen skiers, as you couldn't be any closer to Cadrona and Snow Park.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank MattHopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed as a couple for a getaway in a one bedroom villa and just loved it! The villas are modern, clean and spacious. Ours had a gorgeous sunny deck which was lovely to relax in. These are all beautifully appointed, loved the fireplace, and the peace and quiet! Didnt try the pool, but will be back with family to enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiontour34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed for two nights in early March. The unit was modern, well appointed, clean and tidy in a lovely spot half way between Wanaka and Queenstown. The only niggle for us was a very noisy gurgling fridge which is a problem for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful setting. The 3 bedrooms villas are fantastic and very well looked after. Really liked the antipodes in the room - a great touch. After a big day's skiing or touring the vineyards, the huge hot spa is waiting for you. Make sure you take down a few beers or a bottle of wine because you are going to stay in there a while. The Sombre Duck is a great wee restaurant with a good selection of drinks and tasty tasty pizzas. Highly recommend this fantastic resort in a perfect mountainous surrounding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We wer there for a wedding & it was absolutely amazing. The location was perfect, service was perfect & would definitely recommend the pizzas! 2nd time I've stayed there & would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in one of the three bedroom villas for a wedding, it was immaculate, beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in - definetly worth the trip out to Cardrona! The new wine bar was lovely with delicious pizza and fantastic selection of wines and cocktails.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for a wedding, apartment's were immaculate, and equipped with everything we needed. Spa pool was great for unwinding. Can't wait to come back in winter!
Bar has a great selection of spirits and wine! Thoroughly enjoyed! They make a killer bloody marry!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJamesMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wanaka
13.4 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
14.1 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cardrona Valley Lodge
Cardrona Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardrona
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardrona Hotel
Cardrona Hotel
#2 of 53 in Wanaka
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 53 in Wanaka
355 reviews
15.6 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#11 of 53 in Wanaka
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort

Address: 2326 Cardrona Valley Road | Cardrona, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: £79 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benbrae Resort is centrally located between Wanaka and Queenstown. Benbrae is the ideal location to experience the many outdoor adventures with tramping, fishing, wineries, international ski fields, mountain bike trails, with a great choice of international golf courses in the region and so much more. As a high-quality regional themed resort, Benbrae will attract guests based on outstanding service, a sense of fun and adventure complemented by stylish and contemporary accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing