We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family night...”

AmiGos Mexican Grill
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great family dinner...I think we all (9 adults and child) cleared our plates and then some of us had dessert.... churro's were awesome...I think we even had all the hats on at some stage... will definately be back again...Thank you to all the staff :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MargsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmiGosManager, Owner at AmiGos Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks MargsH! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 341 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went to Amegos Mexican Grill in May 2014, I was greated by friendly staff and enjoyed beginning with a beer beside the warm fireplace. We were swiftly seated and I ordered the Baja BBQ which was steak mussles prawns with rice, not as mexican as most of the things on the menu but I throughly enjoyed the meal. We found the prices resonable and I believe everyone enjoyed the experience, finishing off with a jug of margerita it was a great experience had by all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Pazmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmiGosManager, Owner at AmiGos Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks Pazmaz! Mmm... Baja BBQ is awesome eh!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We frequent Amigo's all the time. I must say there newer menu of smaller portions and reasonable pricing are great. We love Amigo's and always take friends and family there who are visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome family restaurant so much choice on the menu, good idea is to select a couple starters to share and a small main or two depending on how hungry u are

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmiGosManager, Owner at AmiGos Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks Nicola... that 'mix 'n' share thing is exactly what we hoped guests would enjoy... so that's very gratifying to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everytime we go to AmiGos the food is awesome the staff are really friendly they make you feel really welcome. Always have a great time their. Its also very kid friendly :-) The new restaurant is awesome!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AmiGos Mexican Grill also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to AmiGos Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing