We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
89
64
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
64
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bath in our roomcar washingcovered bbq areasmall poolthe kitchenhuge bathroomroad noiseking suitewould stay here againpicnic tablesthe upper levelten minute walkclose to towngreat poolfast wifibathrooms were cleanawesome stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stay in a lot of motels around nz in my job but on this occasion I had my family with me. The Fairway Motel was clean, quiet, comfortable, modern, well appointed and had excellent, friendly owners. We stayed in one of the large family units and it was very spacious. Our kids(6+8) loved the pool and there were lots of parks and attractions within easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend to anyone for either a business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandDawn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayManager, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Guys,

Thank you for the review. Chuffed that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids loved the pool! Hope we see you again next summer.

Cheers
Eve and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Slightly out of the centre of Wanaka, Fairway Motel offers quiet, reasonably priced suites which are excellent: clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped, as well as offering a swimming pool, laundry facilities (along with an open drying area, if preferred) and an open picnic area. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank x2_travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayManager, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Fairway Motel. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room suited your needs.

Kind regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic spot! Easy walk into town and shops as well as the lake. Restaurants are conveniently located within walking distance. Beautiful view from the room. Laundry, Pool and BBQ on site.

Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlgokrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayManager, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

So happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairway and got to enjoy the great restaurants Wanaka has to offer. Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was most impressed with the friendly young couple running the place, its always nice to feel welcome. Its definately not the hilton, but its clean and tidy and had all the amenities we required. Though we would have liked a recycle bin, rather then leaving recycling on the kitchen floor. Pool was a bit cold, but I guess the kiwis are used to that. We liked the refillable shower gel and shampoo dispensers, why don't all motels do this? Saves money and the environment! We stayed in Te Anau before Wanaka and were pleasently surprised to get better value at the Fairway Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayManager, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

So nice to hear you enjoyed your time spent at the Fairway! Thank you for your excellent suggestion about the recycling bin, I will be looking into purchasing these. We are always open to anything we can do to help save the environment.

Hopefully you and your family will be able to return to Wanaka again soon.

Kind regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked this hotel due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor so we were disappointed to find that the unit was rather tired and in need of a refurb. The single beds were old and very saggy. The fridge hadn't had a good clean, and the cutlery draw had old crumbs in it. Overall it was tired.

On the plus side the owner was very nice, and there was a decent amount of space in the room. The motel is in a handy location to the town centre. Wouldn't stay here again unless the beds were upgraded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiWanderlust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayManager, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve the guest experience. We currently have new beds on order which will be going in the rooms soon.

Great that you found the location handy and room spacious.

Kind regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews