We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine View Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

An enjoyable one night stay.Room is well furnished and pretty with comfy beds. Host is very friendly n hospitable. The breakfast is one of the highlights for us during the stay. Set in a peaceful environment,it is the perfect place to unwind. I like the high standard of cleanliness too. Can feed farm animals if u are keen.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Agnes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
153
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Don't waste time looking elsewhere ! This is the hidden gems! The room is so pretty , comfortable & clean . The breakfast in room is perfect! The view is to die for!
what a pleasant stay! The hosts are very kind & friendly.. Thanks Michele & Craig !

Wasana & Riccardo

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My daughter and I were very pleased by the friendliness,warmth and helpfulness of Craig and Michelle.They gave us the choice of two very attractive rooms,offered us Christmas cake, gave us excellent advice on hikes and even offered to make dinner reservations for us.
We would have stayed longer if we had known how nice it would be.
Wanaka is a pretty gorgeous place too!
A definite recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The Alpine View Lodge was absolutely wonderful! We booked a family studio on our stay. It has a beautiful scenery of the valleys and the sunset. I slept really well as the bed was nice and warm. The breakfast on the next morning was wonderful! Especially the fruit salad. The even let us feed the sheep they own....any time! It was a really good experience touching and feeding the sheep.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jovianne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful room and hospitality. The location is a short drive from town, but quite and nice. the rooms were built for this purpose and are very comfortable, using the external hot tub was a nice perk...
The host is very nice and helpful, and serves a very nice breakfast to your room. if you like being a little out of town (5 min drive) its highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We loved our stay at the Alpine View Lodge and wish we had more time in Wanaka to enjoy the Lodge and the lovely town. The Cardrona unit is spectacular - very quaint and cosy yet extremely functional. The comfortable bed is noteworthy. The owner, Michele was very helpful and gave very useful suggestions for activities we could do during our short stay there. We walked up Mt Iron to wonderful views of the lake against snow-capped mountains. Thanks for the memorable experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumps23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alpine View. The rooms were clean, the showers and bathrooms were great, and as the name of this place suggests, the views were good as well. The couple that runs Alpine View are very nice and attentive. If I was on a ski trip or just vacationing in Wanaka during the summer, Alpine Lodge would be on the top of the list of places to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleston31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine View Lodge

Property: Alpine View Lodge
Address: 23 Studholme Rd South | RD 2, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine View Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine View Lodge is set in 4 scenic acres on the edge of Wanaka - close enough to walk to the lake and town, but far enough away to enjoy peace, tranquility and relaxation. Our guests describe us as one of the best accommodations they stayed in during their holiday, with many guests booking for one night but then staying for three or four. King, queen, singles and twin all with en-suite bathrooms, we also can accommodate families being able to sleep up to 12 people. We offer complimentary continental breakfasts with our studio rooms, free Wi-fi and also a constantly heated spa pool all in a garden setting with stunning mountain views. With beautifully landscaped gardens, Alpine View Lodge is also a stunning venue for small weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing